Wanna One Wins Artist Of The Year At 2018 Korea Popular Music Awards, Total Of 4 Awards

Wanna One received the most trophies of the night at the 2018 Korea Popular Music Awards!

The group attended the ceremony on December 20 at the Ilsan KINTEX. It was hosted by Jin Se Yeon and Super Junior’s Leeteuk, and the show was jointly organized by the Korea Singers Association, the Korea Entertainment Producer’s Association, the Recording Industry Association of Korea, the Federation of Korean Music Performers, and the Korea Music Copyright Association.

Wanna One took home four trophies in total, including the Daesang (grand prize) of Artist of the Year. They were also one of 11 artists to receive a Bonsang (main prize), and took home the Olleh TV Best Artist award for their show “Wanna Travel,” as well as a Popularity Award.

When they accepted the Artist of the Year award, Kang Daniel said, “We started out with a rookie award, and in a really short time we received a lot of love from Wannables and now we’re receiving a Daesang. We’re so grateful. To the people who always support us, including all the Wannables, our staff, stylists, hair and make-up stylists, managers, and agency staff, you’ve really worked hard. Wanna One was a blank page, and our Wannables filled it up with love. Thank you so much.”

Kim Jae Hwan then stepped up to the microphone to say, “This award belongs to our Wannables! We love you!”

Ha Sung Woon said, “Our Wannables, thank you for making us such cool artists. And thank you for giving us so much love up until the end. I hope that Wannable and Wanna One can love even more in the future.”

Park Woo Jin shared that there was something that he always wanted to say if he won a Daesang. He said, “There are of course so many people I’m thankful for, but I want to say thank you so much to ourselves, who brought us here to this spot by persevering, trying hard, and not giving up. I love us and our Wannables.”

Ong Seong Woo also said “Thank you!” before Lai Guan Lin expressed his gratitude to their fans all over the world for their support. He stated in English, “Thank you guys, I hope you guys can keep supporting us. Thank you so much.” Hwang Min Hyun said, “I’m so, so grateful. I’m really happy, everyone. Thank you so much. I hope we have a lot of happy times until the end. Thank you!”

Check out the full list of winners here.

Congratulations to Wanna One!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?