Winners Of 2018 KBS Entertainment Awards; Lee Young Ja Becomes 1st Woman To Win Daesang

Veteran comedienne Lee Young Ja has officially made KBS history!

On December 22, the broadcast network held the star-studded 2018 KBS Entertainment Awards, its annual celebration of its greatest achievements in variety programming and entertainment.

Despite facing stiff competition from fellow Daesang (Grand Prize) nominees Yoo Jae Suk, Kim Joon Ho, Shin Dong Yup, and Lee Dong Gook, comedienne Lee Young Ja ultimately emerged victorious and became the first woman in history to win the award.

The longtime “Hello Counselor” MC burst into tears as she gave her acceptance speech, humbly remarking, “Although I’m the one receiving this award, I don’t think that I’m receiving it because of my merit [alone]. I’m grateful to the staff who have always worked hard and done their best.”

She continued, “‘Hello Counselor’ is now eight years old. Thank you to the guests who trust us and send in their concerns, who share the stories deep inside their heart with us, even though it might be embarrassing at times.”

Check out the full list of award winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): Lee Young Ja

Viewers’ Choice for Best Program:2 Days & 1 Night

Top Excellence in Variety: Defconn (“2 Days & 1 Night”), Sam Hammington (“The Return of Superman”)
Top Excellence in Talk & Show: Kim Sook (“Battle Trip”), Moon Hee Jun (“Immortal Songs”)
Top Excellence in Comedy: Shin Bong Sun (“Gag Concert”), Kwon Jae Kwan (“Gag Concert”)

Excellence in Variety: Go Ji Yong (“The Return of Superman”), Kim Seung Hyun (“Men Who Do Housework”)
Excellence in Talk & Show: Sung Si Kyung (“Battle Trip”), Jo Se Ho (“Happy Together”)
Excellence in Comedy: Park Sora (“Gag Concert”), Song Joon Geun (“Gag Concert”)

Rookie Award for Variety: Honey Lee (“The Secret and Great Private Lives of Animals”), Eric Nam (“Samcheong Neighborhood Grandma”)
Rookie Award for Talk & Show: Lovelyz’s Kei (“Music Bank”), Choi Won Myeong (“Music Bank”)
Rookie Award for Comedy: Kim Nina (“Gag Concert”), Lee Seung Hwan (“Gag Concert”)

Best Couple: Kim Joon Ho & Kim Jong Min (“2 Days & 1 Night”), Kim Yeon Joong & Baek Ok Ja (Kim Seung Hyun’s parents; “Men Who Do Housework”)
Best Teamwork: “Hello Counselor”
Best Entertainer: Yoon Shi Yoon (“2 Days & 1 Night”), Choi Yang Rak & Paeng Hyun Sook (“Men Who Do Housework”), Kim Tae Jin (“Entertainment Weekly”)

Hot Issue Entertainer: MAMAMOO’s Hwasa (“Hyena on the Keyboard”), DIA’s Jung Chaeyeon (“to. Jenny”), Bong Tae Gyu (“The Return of Superman”), Bae Jung Nam (“1 Percent Friendship,” “Where on Earth?”)
Hot Issue Variety Program: “Joy of Conversation”

Popularity Award: the children of “The Return of Superman”
Special Producer Award: Shin Hyun Joon (“Entertainment Weekly”)
Honorary Award: Bae Chul Soo (“Concert 7080”)

Radio DJ of the Year: Park Eun Young
Rookie DJ of the Year: Yangpa, Akdong Musician’s Lee Soo Hyun
Entertainment DJ Award: Jang Hang Joon, Kim Jin Soo

Best Idea Award: Lee Hyun Jung & Kim Won Hyo (“Gag Concert”)

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Watch the 2018 KBS Entertainment Awards below:

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles