Performances From The 33rd Golden Disc Awards Day 1

Many Korean artists dazzled at the first night of the 33rd Golden Disc Awards as they took to the stage to celebrate a year of fantastic music!

On January 5, the first part of the two-day ceremony took place at the Gocheok Sky Dome. Digital music releases from the past year were recognized, with iKON taking home Digital Song of the Year (Digital Daesang). See the full list of winners here.

Many of the awarded artists also showcased eye-catching performances at the ceremony, including several special stages just for this night’s show.

Watch the performances from the ceremony below!

Wanna One’s Lee Dae Hwi and Kim Jae Hwan, Jung In, Ham Chun Ho, SSAW’s Kim Jong Jin — “I Guess Everyone Changes,” “Always Winter,” “Hello, a Different Hello,” and “Bravo My Life” (Tribute to SSAW’s Jeon Tae Kwan)

MAMAMOO — “Starry Night” and “Egoistic”

iKON — “BLING BLING,” “Killing Me,” “Goodbye Road,” and “Love Scenario”

TWICE — “The Best Thing I Ever Did,” “SAY YES,” and “Heart Shaker”

BLACKPINK — “DDU-DU DDU-DU” and “Forever Young”

Bolbbalgan4 — “To My Youth” and “Travel”

GFRIEND — “Time for the Moon Night”

Im Chang Jung — “There Has Never Been A Day I Haven’t Loved You” and “Leave Me Alone”


MAMAMOO’s Hwasa — “Hand Clap” and “Don’t”

GFRIEND’s Sowon and Chungha — “Gashina” and “Bang Bang”

WINNER’s Song Mino — “AAAM” and “Fiancé”

(G)I-DLE — “$$$” and “LATATA”

Chungha — “Gotta Go” and “Roller Coaster”

Roy Kim — “The Hardest Part” and “Only Then”

Stay tuned for more performances during the second part of the ceremony on January 6!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles