Winners Of 28th Seoul Music Awards

On January 15, the 28th Seoul Music Awards some of the past year’s top artists and releases!

The night’s ceremony was hosted by MCs Shin Dong YupKim So Hyun, and Kim Heechul.

BTS took home the Daesang (grand prize) of the evening, as well as the Best Album award for “Love Yourself: Tear.” iKON received the Best Song award for “Love Scenario.”

Check out the full list of winners below!

Judges’ Special Award: ADOY
Band Award: Crying Nut
Hip Hop R&B Award: Drunken Tiger
Ballad Award: Im Chang Jung
Dance Performance Award: GFRIEND
Discovery of the Year: Yang Da Il
Fandom School Award: Wanna One
Popularity Award: SHINee
Hallyu Star Award: EXO
Rookie Award: Stray Kids, IZ*ONE
Bonsang (main awards): MONSTA X, MOMOLAND, NCT 127, iKON, Wanna One, NU’EST W, BTS, Red Velvet, MAMAMOO, SEVENTEEN, TWICE, EXO
Best Song: iKON’s “Love Scenario”
Best Album: BTS’s “Love Yourself: Tear”
Daesang: BTS

Congratulations to all the artists!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles