TXT Tops Gaon Monthly Album Chart; N.Flying Achieves Double Crown

Gaon Chart has revealed its chart rankings for the month of March!

Big Hit Entertainment’s rookie boy group TXT debuted at the top of Gaon’s monthly album chart, with their first mini album “The Dream Chapter: STAR” topping the list for March. The mini album also debuted at No. 1 on Gaon’s weekly chart last month.

Meanwhile, N.Flying topped two separate digital charts with their hit song “Rooftop,” taking No. 1 on both the monthly overall digital chart and the monthly streaming chart for March.

Finally, Epik High topped the monthly digital download chart with “Love Drunk,” their new collaboration with Crush.

Album Chart

New releases dominated this month’s physical album chart: TXT’s “The Dream Chapter: STAR” debuted at No. 1, Stray Kids’ “Clé 1 : MIROH” debuted at No. 2, Park Ji Hoon’s “O’CLOCK” debuted at No. 3, and GOT7’s new sub-unit Jus2’s “FOCUS” debuted at No. 4. MONSTA X’s “Take.2: We Are Here” rounded out the top five for the month as the only album that was not a new release.

Overall Digital Chart

N.Flying’s “Rooftop” rose to the top of the overall digital chart this month, followed by Kassy’s “The Day was Beautiful” at No. 2 and ITZY’s “DALLA DALLA” at No. 3. Epik High and Crush’s collaboration “Love Drunk” debuted on the monthly digital chart at No. 4, with MAMAMOO’s Hwasa‘s “TWIT” charting at No. 5.

Streaming Chart

The top five for this month’s streaming chart looked almost exactly the same as the overall digital chart, with N.Flying’s “Rooftop” at No. 1, Kassy’s “The Day was Beautiful” at No. 2, and ITZY’s “DALLA DALLA” at No. 3. However, MAMAMOO’s Hwasa’s “TWIT” and Epik High’s “Love Drunk” (featuring Crush) swapped places, with “TWIT” taking No. 4 and “Love Drunk” coming in at No. 5.

Download Chart

Epik High’s “Love Drunk” (featuring Crush) debuted at the top of the monthly digital download chart, trailed by N.Flying’s “Rooftop” at No. 2. The next three spots on this month’s chart all went to new releases, with MAMAMOO’s “gogobebe” debuting at No. 3, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon‘s “Four Seasons” debuting at No. 4, and Baek Yerin’s “Maybe It’s Not Our Fault” debuting at No. 5.

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?