EXO’s Xiumin, SHINee’s Onew, VIXX’s N, And More Are Devoted Soldiers In New Army Musical Posters

Army musical “Return: The Promise of the Day” (literal title) has dropped individual posters of its cast members!

“Return: The Promise of the Day” is an original army musical that deals with the topic of excavating the remains of the heroic soldiers who sacrificed themselves to protect their country during the Korean War.

The musical begins with war veteran Seung Ho wandering around the mountains of the Dabu neighborhood in search of the remains of his comrades who died in combat. Scenes of the present day Seung Ho, who returns to find his fellow soldiers, as well as the the young Seung Ho who fought during the Korean War, will alternate throughout the musical.

It was previously confirmed that a number of idol members including EXO’s Xiumin, SHINee’s Onew, and more have joined the musical. On September 9, the musical raised even more anticipation for its premiere by releasing individual posters of its cast members.

SHINee’s Onew and EXO’s Xiumin have taken on the role of the young Seung Ho.

VIXX’s N and Lee Jae Kyoon will play Hae Il, a character who is respected by his friends.

Kim Min Suk and INFINITE’s Sungyeol will play Seung Ho’s best friend Jin Goo.

Seung Ho’s grandson Hyun Min will be played by Jo Kwon and Go Eun Sung.

Woo Joo, who leads Hyun Min and the rest of the excavation team, will be played by INFINITE’s Sunggyu and Yoon Ji Sung.

“Return: The Promise of the Day” is scheduled to run from October 22 to December 1 at Olympic Park’s Woori Art Hall in Seoul.

How does this article make you feel?