SEVENTEEN Goes Triple Platinum; TWICE, ITZY, Taeyeon, And More Certified Platinum By Gaon

Gaon Chart has announced its latest batch of official platinum certifications!

Last year, the Korea Music Content Industry Association implemented a brand-new certification system for album sales, song downloads, and online streaming. Starting with music released on or after January 1, 2018, Gaon Chart now certifies albums platinum once they reach 250,000 sales, while songs receive a platinum certification at 100 million streams or 2.5 million downloads.

On November 7, Gaon Chart announced that SEVENTEEN’s third studio album “An Ode” had received an official triple platinum certification after selling over 750,000 copies since its release in September. The group previously went platinum with their mini albums “You Make My Day” and “You Made My Dawn.”

Meanwhile, TWICE’s latest mini album “Feel Special” was officially certified platinum after selling over 250,000 copies.

In the streaming category, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon‘s “Four Seasons,” ITZY’s “DALLA DALLA,” N.Flying’s “Rooftop,” JANNABI’s “For Lovers Who Hesitate,” and K.Will’s “Beautiful Moment” all received official platinum certifications after surpassing 100 million streams each.

Congratulations to all of the artists!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles