Winners Of The 40th Blue Dragon Film Awards

On the evening of November 21, some of the top figures in Korean film gathered for the 40th Blue Dragon Film Awards!

The ceremony was hosted by Kim Hye Soo and Yoo Yeon Seok, who took on the MC roles for the second year in a row. Films eligible for nomination this year were Korean movies released from October 12, 2018 to October 10, 2019, and experts in fields within the film industry voted to choose the nominees.

“Parasite” was the biggest winner of the night with five trophies in total, grabbing the Best Film title as well as Best Director for Bong Joon Ho, Best Actress for Jo Yeo Jeong, Best Supporting Actress for Lee Jung Eun, and Best Art Direction.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “Parasite”
Best Director: Bong Joon Ho (“Parasite”)
Best Actor: Jung Woo Sung (“Innocent Witness”)
Best Actress: Jo Yeo Jeong (“Parasite”)
Best Supporting Actor: Jo Woo Jin (“Default”)
Best Supporting Actress: Lee Jung Eun (“Parasite”)
Best New Actor: Park Hae Soo (“By Quantum Physics: A Nightlife Venture”)
Best New Actress: Kim Hye Joon (“Another Child”)
Best New Director: Lee Sang Geun (“EXIT”)
Popular Star Award: Lee Kwang Soo, Honey Lee, Park Hyung Sik, Girls’ Generation’s YoonA
Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film: “Extreme Job”
Best Screenplay: Kim Bo Ra (“House of Hummingbird”)
Best Cinematography—Lighting: Kim Ji Yong, Jo Kyu Young (“Swing Kids”)
Best Editing: Nam Na Young (“Swing Kids”)
Best Music: Kim Tae Sung (“Svaha: The Sixth Finger”)
Best Art Direction: Lee Ha Joon (“Parasite”)
Technical Award: Yoon Jin Yool, Kwon Ji Hoon (“EXIT” stunts)
Best Short Film: Jang Yoo Jin — “Milk”

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?