Winners Of The 2019 SBS Entertainment Awards

On December 28, SBS’s variety show stars gathered to celebrate their best and brightest shows of the year at the 2019 SBS Entertainment Awards. The ceremony was hosted by Kim Sung Joo, Park Na Rae, and Jo Jung Shik.

The Daesang (Grand Award) this year went to Yoo Jae Suk! This is his first SBS Daesang in four years, but his sixth SBS Daesang overall. Yoo Jae Suk chose to use his speech not only to thank viewers and the “Running Man” cast for supporting the show for almost 10 years, but also to honor the memories of Goo Hara and Sulli.

He said, “I am thinking of Goo Hara and Sulli, who appeared on ‘Running Man’ as guests. I hope that they are resting comfortably in heaven doing whatever they want to do. I am very grateful to them.”

Baek Jong Won, whose show “Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant” was one of SBS’s hit variety programs this year, won the Lifetime Achievement Award.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Grand Award (Daesang): Yoo Jae Suk (“Running Man”)

Lifetime Achievement Award: Baek Jong Won (“Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant,” “Delicious Rest Stop”)

Producers’ Award: Lee Seung Gi (“Master in the House”, “Little Forest”)

Top Excellence Award (Reality): Kim Jong Kook (“My Ugly Duckling,” “Running Man”), Hong Jin Young (“My Ugly Duckling”)

Top Excellence Award (Show/Variety): Kim Sung Joo (“Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant”), Choi Sung Gook (“Flaming Youth”)

Top Excellence in Programming Award: “Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant”

Excellence Award (Reality): Kim Heechul (“Delicious Rest Stop”), Yoon Sang Hyun (“Same Bed, Different Dreams 2”)

Excellence Award (Show/Variety): Yang Se Chan (“Running Man”), Lee Sang Yoon (“Master in the House”)

Excellence in Programming Award (Reality): “Same Bed, Different Dreams 2 – You Are My Destiny”

Excellence in Programming Award (Show/Variety): “Flaming Youth”

SNS Star Award: Kangnam and Lee Sang Hwa (“Same Bed, Different Dreams 2”), Yook Sungjae (“Master in the House”), Park Na Rae (“Little Forest”), Lee Kwang Soo (“Running Man”)

Best Teamwork Award: “Master in the House”

Global Program Award: “Running Man”

SBS Entertainer Award: HaHa (“Running Man”)

SBS Honorary Employee Award: Yang Se Hyung (“Master in the House,” “Delicious Rest Stop”)

SBS Family Award: Lee Yoon Ji (“Same Bed, Different Dreams 2 – You Are My Destiny”)

SBS Challenger Award: Hur Jae and Lee Tae Gon (“Law of the Jungle”), Kim Dong Jun (“Delicious Rest Stop”)

Best Couple Award: Lee Sang Min and Tak Jae Hoon (“My Ugly Duckling”)

Screenwriter Award (Variety): Kim Mi Kyung (“Same Bed, Different Dreams 2”), Park Eun Young (“Night of Real Entertainment”)

Radio DJ Award: So Yi Hyun (“Going Home with So Yi Hyun”), Bae Sung Jae (“Bae Sung Jae’s Ten”)

Rookie Award (Female): Jung In Sun (“Baek Jong Won’s Alley Restaurant”)

Rookie Award (Male): Choi Min Yong (“Flaming Youth”)

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles