Winners Of The 34th Golden Disc Awards Day 1

Some of 2019’s biggest artists celebrated the year’s hit music at the 34th Golden Disc Awards!

The 34th Golden Disc Awards kicked off on January 4 at the Gocheok Sky Dome in Seoul. The first part of this two-day award ceremony highlighted the biggest digital releases in 2019. The second part, taking place on January 5, will recognize achievements in the category of physical album releases.

BTS took home the Grand Prize (Digital Daesang) this evening, as well as a Bonsang in the digital song category.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Digital Song of the Year (Daesang): BTS
Digital Song Division Bonsang: JANNABI, MC the Max, ITZY, AKMU, Chungha, BLACKPINK’s Jennie, Paul Kim, Girls’ Generation’s Taeyeon, TWICE, BTS
Best Group: MAMAMOO
Best Solo Artist: MAMAMOO’s Hwasa
Best New Artist: TXT, ITZY
Best R&B/Hip Hop: Block B’s Zico
Best Trot: Song Ga In
Next Generation Award: Kim Jae Hwan, AB6IX, ATEEZ
Producer’s Award: Bang Shi Hyuk

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles