BTS And BLACKPINK Score 2 Nominations Each For 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards

BTS and BLACKPINK have both grabbed two nods for the 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards!

In the Best Music Video category (which is socially voted), the nominees are BTS’s “Boy With Luv” featuring Halsey, BLACKPINK’s “Kill This Love,” Ariana Grande’s “7 Rings,” Billie Eilish’s “Bad Guy,” Rosalía and J Balvin’s “Con Altura” featuring El Guincho, Daddy Yankee and Snow’s “Con Calma,” Sam Smith and Normani’s “Dancing With a Stranger,” Ed Sheeran and Justin Bieber’s “I Don’t Care,” Taylor Swift’s “ME!” featuring Brendon Urie, Lil Nas X’s “Old Town Road” featuring Billy Ray Cyrus, Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello’s “Señorita,” and Jonas Brothers’ “Sucker.”

BLACKPINK’s “Kill This Love” is also nominated in the new category Favorite Music Video Choreography, which is also socially voted. The choreographers for their song were Kyle Hanagami and Kiel Tutin. Fellow nominees in the category are the choreographers for Ariana Grande’s “7 Rings,” Sam Smith’s “How Do You Sleep?”, Taylor Swift’s “ME!” featuring Brendon Urie, Normani’s “Motivation,” and Shawn Mendes and Camila Cabello’s “Señorita.”

BTS has also been nominated in the category for Best Fan Army, which is socially voted. BTS’s fans ARMY are nominated with fans of Agnez Mo (Agnation), Ariana Grande (Arianators), Justin Bieber (Beliebers), Camila Cabello (Camilizers), Harry Styles (Harries), Why Don’t We (Limelights), Louis Tomlinson (Louies), Shawn Mendes (MendesArmy), Niall Horan (Niallers),  Selena Gomez (Selenators), and Taylor Swift (Swifties).

In 2019, ARMY won the trophy for Best Fan Army for the second year in a row. The previous year, BTS also won the Best Boy Band award.

The 2020 iHeartRadio Music Awards will take place on Sunday, March 29 at the Shine Auditorium in Los Angeles. It will be broadcast live on FOX starting at 8 p.m ET.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles