Watch: NCT U Grabs 1st-Ever Win For The Unit On

NCT U’s “Make a Wish (Birthday Song)” has become the first song by the unit to win a music show trophy!

On October 21, the nominees for first place on “Show Champion” were BLACKPINK’s “Lovesick Girls,” NCT U’s “Make A Wish (Birthday Song),” VERIVERY’s “G.B.T.B.,” WEi’s “TWILIGHT,” and PENTAGON’s “Daisy.” NCT U took the win!

NCT U is a sub-unit in the group NCT with rotating members, and the NCT U roster for “Make A Wish (Birthday Song)” consists of seven members: Taeyong, Doyoung, Jaehyun, Jaemin, Lucas, Xiaojun, and Shotaro.

NCT U sent a video message to “Show Champion” to share their thanks. “We came in first on ‘Show Champion’!” said Taeyong. “First off, thank you so much to [our fans] NCTzens for giving us such a great result. Our 23 members all took part in the album ‘RESONANCE Pt. 1,’ and I think of this trophy as one that all 23 of us are receiving. I’m so grateful.” He went on to thank SM Entertainment, the agency’s founder Lee Soo Man, their families, and “Show Champion.”

Watch their win below!

Performers in this week episode included PENTAGON, WJSN CHOCOME, Weki Meki, VERIVERY, EVERGLOW, WEi, Song Ha Ye, D-CRUNCH, cignature, Yang Hankloo, Choi Hyo In, FLORIA, FISTBUMP, and Kim Hae Ri.

Watch their performances here!

Song Ha Ye – “Happy”


Choi Hyo In – “Fade”

Yang Hankloo – “If We Pass By”

Kim Hae Ri – “OOTD”

FLORIA – “Chitty Chitty”


WEi – “Timeless”


VERIVERY – “Hold Me Tight”


D-CRUNCH – “Across the Universe”

PENTAGON – “Daisy”

FISTBUMP – “Hey Young Fellas”

cignature – “ARISONG”

Weki Meki – “COOL”

Congratulations to NCT U!

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles