Update: NCT Takes On Ice Hockey In

Updated November 22 KST:

A music video teaser was revealed for NCT U’s “90’s Love”!

Watch it below:

Updated November 21 KST:

NCT shared a new set of teaser photos for their title track “90’s Love”!

Updated November 20 KST:

NCT previews their title track “90’s Love” with teaser photos of the members taking part! The song includes members Ten, Winwin, Mark, Jeno, Haechan, Yangyang, and Sungchan.

Updated November 19 KST:

NCT has released a highlight medley for their upcoming album “RESONANCE Pt. 2”!

Check out the tracks below!

Updated November 19 KST:

A new set of individual teasers for NCT’s “RESONANCE Pt. 2” is here, featuring Haechan, Renjun, Xiaojun, Jaehyun, and Yuta!

Updated November 18 KST: 

NCT has shared more details about the songs on “RESONANCE Pt. 2”!

“All About You” is a fresh medium-tempo pop song that is based on a combination of retro and modern bass sounds. It features Jaehyun, Jungwoo, Mark, Hendery, Shotaro, Sungchan, and Chenle. The lyrics are about wanting to fall asleep in order to meet a lover in one’s dreams.

“I.O.U” is a lo-fi hip-hop track that samples keyboard sounds and combines the rap and vocal skills of Taeyong, Doyoung, Kun, Yangyang, Shotaro, Chenle, and Jisung. The lyrics are about a young boy excited to make his confession on the first snow of the year.

Source (1)

Updated November 18 KST:

NCT shared a new set of individual teasers for “RESONANCE Pt. 2,” this time including members Lucas, Johnny, Taeil, Kun, Jisung, and Hendery!

Updated November 17 KST: 

SM Entertainment has shared additional details about the songs on “RESONANCE Pt. 2.”

The song “Raise the Roof” will feature Taeil, Johnny, Yuta, Kun, Jungwoo, Hendery, Renjun, Chenle, and Jisung. It is a hip hop song that combines a unique rhythm and an Eastern sound and has a notable ringing chant in the chorus. It is about how the strength of individual people coming together can have a greater impact on the world, just like the concept of “resonance.”

The song “My Everything” is an emotional ballad with soft piano instrumentals and Taeil, Renjun, and Xiaojun’s warm voices. It is about waiting for someone who cannot be forgotten even after breaking up.

Source (1)

Updated November 17 KST:

NCT’s next batch of individual teasers for “RESONANCE Pt. 2” is now here, starring Yangyang, Doyoung, Chenle, Jaemin, Mark, and Winwin!

Updated November 16 KST:

NCT has released a new set of individual teasers for their upcoming comeback with “RESONANCE Pt. 2”!

The first set of teasers stars Taeyong, Sungchan, Shotaro, Jeno, Ten, and Jungwoo:

Updated November 11 KST: 

NCT has shared some details of member distribution for the tracks on “RESONANCE Pt. 2.”

“RESONANCE Pt. 2” will have a total of 21 songs, a combination of the 13 tracks from “RESONANCE Pt. 1” and eight new tracks.

The title track “90’s Love” combines 90s hip-hop with modern R&B to create a “newtro” (new + retro) vibe, with a fun upbeat, groovy drums, and a strong bass line. The song is about understanding that the precious things in the past have value that transcends space and time and therefore memories should be enjoyed. It will be sung by Ten, Winwin, Mark, Jeno, Haechan, Yangyang, and Sungchan.

“Work It” is an electronic dance song with a catchy hook. It is a positive and optimistic song about holding on to precious values and heading toward a promising future. It will be sung by Johnny, Yuta, Ten, Jungwoo, Hendery, Jaemin, and Jisung.

“RESONANCE Pt. 2” drops on November 23 at 6 p.m. KST.

Source (1)

Updated November 10 KST:

NCT shared another teaser image for “RESONANCE Pt. 2” and a timeline revealing the teasers that fans can look forward to!

Updated November 9 KST:

NCT’s “RESONANCE Pt. 2” is confirmed for release on November 23 at 6 p.m. KST!

Eight more songs will be added to the album in addition to the 13 songs from “RESONANCE Pt. 1.” This includes the title track “90’s Love” and five other new songs as well as instrumental tracks “Interlude: Present to Future,” a song portraying the flow of time from the present to the future, and “Outro: Dream Routine,” a song that shows NCT’s determination for their future. The album will contain 21 tracks in total.

“RESONANCE Pt. 1,” released last month, saw great success. The album earned the “million seller” title in a week since its release and eventually reached over 1.4 million copies in sales (as of November 6). NCT also ranked high on music charts all over the world with the album, including Billboard’s Top 200 Albums chart (No. 6) and Artist 100 (No. 3), iTunes Top Albums charts in 35 countries, Oricon’s weekly albums chart (No. 2) in Japan, QQ Music’s digital album sales chart (No. 1) in China, and many more.

Source (1)

Original Article:

NCT is officially gearing up for their return with “RESONANCE Pt. 2”!

Last month, NCT kicked off the first part of their NCT 2020 project by releasing their second album as a full group, “RESONANCE Pt. 1.”

On November 9 at midnight KST, the group dropped their very first teaser for their upcoming comeback with “RESONANCE Pt. 2”: a striking poster featuring all 23 members.

NCT is currently expected to make their return with the second part of their album on November 23, but their new teaser doesn’t confirm their comeback date.

Are you excited for NCT’s comeback as a full group?

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles