Winners Of The Melon Music Awards 2020

On December 5, the main ceremony of the Melon Music Awards 2020 (MMA 2020) took place without a face-to-face audience due to COVID-19 restrictions. It was also broadcast live online.

In 2020, the Melon Music Awards were held over the course of four days from December 2 to 5. The Top 10 artists (BTS, BLACKPINK, IZ*ONE, EXO’s Baekhyun, Im Young Woong, Oh My Girl, Kim Ho Joong, Baek Yerin, Zico, and IU) and other awards categories (Rock, Indie, OST, R&B/Soul, Ballad, Rap/Hip-Hop) were announced prior to the main ceremony on December 5.

For the second year in a row, BTS swept all the Daesangs (grand prizes) of the night with Artist of the Year, Album of the Year (“Map of the Soul: 7”), and Song of the Year (“Dynamite”).

Check out the list of winners below!

Artist of the Year (Daesang): BTS

Album of the Year (Daesang): “Map of the Soul: 7” by BTS

Song of the Year (Daesang): “Dynamite” by BTS

New Artist of the Year (Male): CRAVITY

New Artist of the Year (Female): Weeekly

Best Performance: MONSTA X

Best Pop: “To Die For” by Sam Smith

Best Dance (Male): “Dynamite” by BTS

Best Dance (Female): “How You Like That” by BLACKPINK

Best Trot: Im Young Woong

Best Performance Director: Son Sung Deuk (Big Hit Entertainment)

Best Song Writer: Young Tak

1theK Original Contents: The Boyz

Netizen’s Choice: BTS

Hot Trend: “Mister Trot” Top 6

Source (1) (2) (3) (4) (5) (6) (7) (8)

Recommended Watch:

How does this article make you feel?