Winners Of 40th Golden Cinema Film Festival

The 40th Golden Cinema Film Festival celebrated some of the industry’s best and brightest!

On March 11, the ceremony for the 40th Golden Cinema Film Festival was held in Seoul. The Golden Cinema Film Festival is organized by the Korean Society of Cinematographers, and the event had previously been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Director Bong Joon Ho’s “Parasite” took home the award for Best Film, and the Best Director award went to Jung Ji Young for “Black Money.” Song Kang Ho took the Actor’s Grand Prize for his performance in “Parasite.”

Jo Jin Woong bagged Best Actor for “Black Money” and Honey Lee secured Best Actress for her performance in the same film. Lee Kwang Soo was named Best Supporting Actor for his work in “Inseparable Bros” while the Best Supporting Actress title went to Kim Mi Kyung for “Kim Ji Young, Born 1982.”

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “Parasite”
Best Director: Jung Ji Young (“Black Money”)
Cinematographer Gold Award: Hong Kyung Pyo (“Parasite”)
Cinematographer Silver Award: Kim Tae Kyung (“The King’s Letters”)
Cinematographer Bronze Award: Kim Hak Soo (“Spring, Again”)
Best New Cinematographer: Lee Jung In (“Romang”)
Best New Director: Park Noo Ri (“Money”), Kim Joon Sik (“Between the Seasons”)
Actor’s Grand Prize: Song Kang Ho (“Parasite”)
Best Actor: Jo Jin Woong (“Black Money”)
Best Actress: Honey Lee (“Black Money”)
Best Supporting Actor: Lee Kwang Soo (“Inseparable Bros”)
Best Supporting Actress: Kim Mi Kyung (“Kim Ji Young, Born 1982”)
Best New Actor: Woo Do Hwan (“The Divine Fury”), Kim Sung Kyu (“The Gangster, The Cop, The Devil”)
Best New Actress: Kim So Hye (“Moonlit Winter”), Choi Mi Gyo (“Murphy’s Law & Sally’s Law”), Yoon Hye Ri (“Between the Seasons”)
Cinematographers’ Choice Popularity Award: Kim Hong Pa (“Juror 8“), Girls’ Generation’s YoonA (“EXIT”)
Child Actor Award: Lee Go Eun (“Sunkist Family”), Eum Seo Young (“Sky at the Bottom of the Lake”)
Best Lighting Director: Song Jae Suk (“The Culprit”)
Jury’s Special Award: SHINee’s Minho (“The Battle of Jangsari“), Hwang Woo Seul Hye (“Sunkist Family”)
Special Award: Bae Jae Hyun
Achievement Award: Lee Tae Hee, Kim Ki Eop
Acting Achievement Award: Lee Hae Ryong
Director Achievement Award: Bae Chang Ho
Cinematographer Achievement Award: Ahn Chang Bok
Film Development Achievement Award: Bong Joon Ho

Congratulations to all the winners!

Watch Minho in “The Battle of Jangsari” below!

Watch Now

Source (1) (2)

Top Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?