BTS, Yoo Jae Suk, And More Win At 48th Korean Broadcasting Awards

The 48th Korean Broadcasting Awards announced its winners!

On September 2, the Korean Broadcasters Association revealed this year’s winners for its annual award ceremony.

29 programs and 28 individuals were awarded as the final winners.

Kim So Hyun was recognized as the top actress for her work in KBS’s “River Where the Moon Rises,” and she scored the Popularity Award in a unanimous decision by the viewers. BTS won the Best Artist Award last year, and this is their second consecutive year to receive the award.

Here are the winners for the drama and variety show categories:

Best Male Artist: BTS

Best Female Artist: Brave Girls

Best Drama: “River Where the Moon Rises”

Best Actress: Kim So Hyun (“River Where the Moon Rises”)

Best Actor: Chun Ho Jin (“Once Again”)

Popularity: Kim So Hyun

Best Male Variety Star: Yoo Jae Suk (“How Do You Play?”)

Best Female Variety Star: Kim Sook (KBS’s “Boss in the Mirror”)

Best Male Reality Star: Yang Se Hyung (“Master in the House”)

Best Female Reality Star: MAMAMOO’s Hwasa (“Home Alone” (“I Live Alone”))

Best New Media Program: SBS’s “MMTG”

Best Culture/Current Affairs Program: SBS’s “The Story of the Day Biting the Tail” (both seasons)

The ceremony will air on September 10 on MBC TV, and the Daesang (grand prize) winner will be announced in the broadcast. Leenalchi, Brave Girls, and Parc Jae Jung from MSG Wannabe will be performing at the event.

Congratulations to all the winners!

Watch “River Where the Moon Rises” below:

Watch Now

Source (1)

Top Right Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?