Watch: HyunA And Stray Kids' Bang Chan, Han, And Changbin Appear On

On the September 4 episode of SBS’s “LOUD,” the final live broadcast battle took place.

For the past few episodes, the “LOUD” contestants, who have been divided into the trainee team at P Nation and the trainee team at JYP Entertainment, have been competing in agency vs. agency battles that are broadcast live. In each “battle,” the two agencies have three match-ups and must win two out of three. After each battle, one trainee from each agency will be eliminated, but the losing team will also have their lowest-ranked trainee eliminated as well.

Super agent Lee Seung Gi explained that for the September 4 battle, the trainee teams would put on two performances as usual but would be joined by their agency seniors for a special collaboration for their third performance. Unlike past rounds, all the trainees would perform and the winning team would be decided through team votes.

The first match-up was a “fan recommendation” mission, and P Nation’s team chose X1’s “MOVE” while JYP Entertainment’s team chose DAY6’s “Love Me or Leave Me.”

The second match-up was a “retro K-pop” mission, where trainees competed with songs from the 1980s and 1990s. JYP’s team chose Hyun Jin Young’s “You in My Vague Memories” while P Nation’s team chose Song Gol Mae’s “A Chance Encounter.”

For the third match-up, Stray Kids’ 3RACHA (Bang Chan, Changbin, and Han) joined the JYP team to perform “Back Door,” while HyunA joined the P Nation team to perform “I’m Not Cool.”

After P Nation took the win for the past two battles, the final battle was won by the JYP team. From JYP’s team, Zo Doo Hyun was eliminated, and from P Nation’s team, Daniel Jikal was eliminated. As the losing team, P Nation’s Jang Hyun Soo was also a candidate for elimination due to his low ranking. However, PSY chose to use his wild card to save Jang Hyun Soo, settling the final debut lineups for both agencies.

JYP Entertainment’s final debut lineup:

  • Yoon Min
  • Mitsuyuki Amaru
  • Okamoto Keiju
  • Lee Gye Hun
  • Lee Dong Hyeon

P Nation’s final debut lineup:

  • Cheon Jun Hyeok
  • Woo Kyung Jun
  • Eun Hwi
  • Choi Tae Hun
  • Oh Sung Jun
  • Tanaka Koki
  • Jang Hyun Soo

Watch “LOUD” below!

Watch Now

Source (1) (2) (3)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles