Winners of 2021 Korean Association Of Film Critics Awards

The Korean Association of Film Critics has awarded this year’s winners!

On November 10, the 41st annual Korean Association of Film Critics Awards took place at the KG Tower Harmony Hall in Seoul.

“The Book of Fish” won this year’s award for Best Film, while its star Sol Kyung Gu took home the trophy for Best Actor. Best Actress went to Moon So Ri for her performance in “Three Sisters,” while Best Director went to Ryu Seung Wan for the hit movie “Escape from Mogadishu.”

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “The Book of Fish”

Lifetime Achievement in Film Award: Yoon Il Bong

Best Director: Ryu Seung Wan (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best Actress: Moon So Ri (“Three Sisters”)

Best Actor: Sol Kyung Gu (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Supporting Actress: Kim Sun Young (“Three Sisters”)

Best Supporting Actor: Heo Joon Ho (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best New Director: Hong Eui Jeong (“Voice of Silence”)

Best New Actress: Gong Seung Yeon (“Aloners”)

Best New Actor: Lee Hong Nae (“Made on the Rooftop”)

Technical Award: Jung Sung Jin and Jung Chul Min (visual effects for “Space Sweepers”)

Best Screenplay: Kim Se Gyeom (“The Book of Fish”)

FIPRESCI (International Federation of Film Critics) Award, Korean branch: Lee Joon Ik (“The Book of Fish”)

Best Cinematography: Choi Young Hwan (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best Music: Bang Jun Seok (“Escape from Mogadishu”)

Best Independent Filmmaker: directors Park Yun Jin and Kim Mi Jo

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Watch “Escape from Mogadishu” with subtitles below:

Watch Now

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles