Winners Of The 2021 Asia Artist Awards

On December 2, the 2021 Asia Artist Awards took place at KBS Arena Hall, with Super Junior’s Leeteuk and IVE’s Jang Won Young as hosts.

Organized by Star News and Star Continent, the annual ceremony first began in 2016 and honors both actors and singers across Asia.

Nine Daesangs (Grand Prizes) were awarded this year: Song of the Year (BTS’s “Butter”), Actor of the Year (Lee Jung Jae), TV Actor of the Year (Lee Seung Gi), Film Actor of the Year (Yoo Ah In), Album of the Year (NCT 127), Trot of the Year (Lim Young Woong),  Performance of the Year (Stray Kids), Singer of the Year (SEVENTEEN), and Stage of the Year (aespa).

Check out the full list of winners below!

Daesang — Song of the Year: “Butter” (BTS)
Daesang — Actor of the Year: Lee Jung Jae
Daesang — TV Actor of the Year: Lee Seung Gi
Daesang — Film Actor of the Year: Yoo Ah In
Daesang — Album of the Year: NCT 127
Daesang — Trot of the Year: Lim Young Woong
Daesang — Performance of the Year: Stray Kids
Daesang — Singer of the Year: SEVENTEEN
Daesang — Stage of the Year: aespa
Best New Artist (Singer): ENHYPEN, aespa
Best New Artist (Actor): Lee Do Hyun
AAA Focus (Actor): NCT’s Doyoung, Park Gun Il
AAA Potential (Singer): AleXa, T1419
AAA Potential (Actor): NU’EST’s Minhyun
AAA New Wave (Singer): STAYC, Weekly
AAA New Wave (Actor): Na In Woo
RET Popularity Award (Singer): Lim Young Woong, EXO, TWICE, CL
RET Popularity Award (Actor): Song Ji Hyo, Kim Seon Ho
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award (Singer): BTS, BLACKPINK, Lim Young Woong, IU
U+ Idol Live Popularity Award (Actor): Jung Ho Yeon, Kim Seon Ho
AAA Best OST: Lim Young Woong (“Love Always Run Away” from “Young Lady and Gentleman“)
AAA Best Producer: SEVENTEEN’s Woozi
AAA Best Creator: Brave Brothers
AAA Best Music Video: EVERGLOW
AAA Icon (Singer): WOODZ (Cho Seung Youn)
AAA Icon (Actor): Ryu Kyung Soo
AAA Hot Trend (Singer): Brave Girls, aespa
AAA Hot Trend (Actor): Lee Jung Jae
AAA Best Emotive (Singer): WJSN CHOCOME, Kwon Eun Bi
AAA Best Emotive (Actor): ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo, Moon Ga Young
AAA Asia Celebrity (Singer): GOT7’s BamBam, THE BOYZ
AAA Asia Celebrity (Actor): Yoo Ah In, Vachirawit Chivaaree, Metawin Opas-iamkajorn
AAA Best Choice (Singer): PENTAGON, MOMOLAND, Golden Child
AAA Best Choice (Actor): Lee Jun Young (U-KISS), Joo Suk Tae
AAA Scene Stealer: Cha Ji Yeon
AAA Best Acting Award: Girls’ Generation’s Yuri, Sung Hoon, Kitamura Takumi
AAA Best Musician: Kang Daniel, ITZY, ASTRO, Wonho, THE BOYZ
AAA Best Actor: Park Joo Mi, Heo Sung Tae, Kim Joo Ryoung
AAA Fabulous (Singer): SEVENTEEN
AAA Fabulous (Actor): Lee Jung Jae
AAA Best Achievement: NU’EST
AAA Best Artist (Singer): BamBam, ENHYPEN, Brave Girls
AAA Best Artist (Actor): Jeon Yeo Been, Han So Hee
History of Songs Award: Sandaime J Soul Brothers from EXILE TRIBE

Congratulations to all the winners!

Source (1) (2) (3) (4)

Lee Seung Gi Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles