Watch: Performances From The 2021 MBC Music Festival

On December 31, 2021, MBC kicked off their annual New Year’s Eve Music Festival!

The 2021 MBC Music Festival is hosted by 2PM’s Lee Junho, Girls’ Generation’s YoonA, and Jang Sung Kyu. Performers included MAMAMOO, Red Velvet, Oh My Girl, Brave Girls, ASTRO, NCT 127, NCT DREAM, NCT U, THE BOYZ, Stray Kids, ITZY, STAYC, aespa, Lee Mujin, IVE, NORAZO, Celeb Five, Yang Hee Eun, YB, Kim Yeon Ja, Song Ga In, Lim Young Woong, 10cm, SWJA, MSG Wannabe, “Wild Idol” group T.A.N, “My Teen Girl” contestants, and more.

The performances showcase diverse musical genres, from K-pop hits to folk, rock, trot, and indie. There were also several exciting collaborations.

Check out the performances below!

Lee Junho x YoonA – “Señorita”

Song Ga In – “Dream”

T.A.N – “Last Chance”

(G)I-DLE’s Jeon Soyeon x Aiki x “My Teen Girl” – “Same Same Different”


SWJA – “Run with Me”

NORAZO – “Buy Now Think Later”

NCT U – “Universe (Let’s Play Ball)”

Brave Girls – “Chi Mat Ba Ram”

MSG Wannabe (JSDK) – “Only You”

MSG Wannabe (M.O.M) – “Foolish Love”

aespa – “Savage”

Lee Mujin x MAMAMOO’s Hwasa – “Traffic light”

Hwasa – “Maria” + “I’m a B”

Celeb Five x STAYC – “WHATTA LIFE”


Yang Hee Eun x ASTRO’s Cha Eun Woo – “Autumn Morning”

Yang Hee Eun x MAMAMOO’s Solar x Red Velvet’s Wendy x Oh My Girl’s Hyojung – “Let’s Go to Happy Land”

STAYC’s Seeun, Yoon, J – “Twinkle” (orig. Girls’ Generation – TTS)


THE BOYZ’s Sangyeon, Younghoon, Hyunjae – “Let’s Go See the Stars” (orig. Jukjae)

Stray Kids’ Bang Chan and Felix x ITZY’s Lia – “City of Stars” (orig. “La La Land”)

(G)I-DLE’s Miyeon x Kim Min Ju x ITZY’s Yeji x IVE’s Yujin and Wonyoung – “Rum Pum Pum Pum” (orig. f(x))

SWJA x Oh My Girl’s Hyojung, YooA, Seunghee – “Dolphin”

Oh My Girl – “Dun Dun Dance” (Disco ver.)

MAMAMOO – “Yes I Am” + “Décalcomanie” + “Um Oh Ah Yeh” + “mumumumuch”

NCT’s Mark and Jungwoo x SF9’s Chani x Stray Kids’ Lee Know and Hyunjin – “Snow Prince” (orig. SS501)

10cm – “Go Back”

10cm x Red Velvet’s Joy – “Love in the Milky Way Café”

Red Velvet – “Queendom”

Song Ga In – “I Like Trot”

aespa – “Dreams Come True”

Stray Kids – “Only You” (orig. 2PM)

THE BOYZ’s Jacob, Younghoon, Kevin, New, Sunwoo, Eric – “Kill This Love” (orig. BLACKPINK)

Lim Young Woong – “My Starry Love”

Kim Yeon Ja x all artists – “In the Land of Morning”

Kim Yeon Ja x ASTRO’s MJ and JinJin x IVE – “Amor Fati”

NCT DREAM – “Hot Sauce”

NCT 127 – “Sticker”

YB – “Blue Whale”

YB x NCT’s Taeil, Doyoung, Jungwoo, Haechan – “A Flying Butterfly”

Stray Kids – “Thunderous”

ASTRO – “After Midnight”

THE BOYZ – “MAVERICK” (Rock ver.)

ASTRO’s Moonbin, THE BOYZ’s Juyeon and Q, Stray Kids’ Lee Know, PENTAGON’s Kino, ONEUS’s Hwanwoong, AB6IX’s Kim Dong Hyun – “Tiger Inside” (orig. SuperM)

All artists – “Superstar” (orig. Lee Han Chul)

Watch the 2021 MBC Music Festival below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?