Watch: Performances From The 36th Golden Disc Awards

The 36th Golden Disc Awards took place at the Gocheok Sky Dome on January 8!

The Golden Disc Awards typically splits its ceremony across two days, but the event was held on one day this year to comply with social distancing regulations. There was no audience present and the performances were pre-recorded.

Performers included aespa, ENHYPEN, THE BOYZ, BTS, Brave Girls, Lee Mujin, Lim Young Woong, Jeon Somi, STAYC, Stray Kids, Big Mama, SEVENTEEN, IU, Oh My Girl, TXT, and Heize.

aespa’s Winter was not present at the live show due to health issues but she was present for aespa’s pre-recorded performance. BTS is on their extended period of rest and their performance took the form of exclusive footage from their Los Angeles concert for the first time on TV.

Check out the performances below!

KARDI – “The Grand Opening”

STAYC – “SO BAD” + Dance Performance + “ASAP”

Brave Girls – “Rollin'” + Tango Performance + “Chi Mat Ba Ram”

Lee Mujin – “Songwriting Assignment (I’m Sorry, Professor)” + “Traffic light”

Jeon Somi – “XOXO” + “DUMB DUMB” (Remix Ver.)

THE BOYZ – “THRILL RIDE” (8 Bit Ver.) + “Hypnotized”

Lee Mujin and Heize – “When It Snows”

Lim Young Woong – “Love Always Run Away” + “My Starry Love”

ENHYPEN – “Intro” + “Drunk-Dazed” + “Tamed-Dashed”

TXT – “No Rules” + “Anti-Romantic” + “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)”

TXT – “It Boy, The Rockstar” (from Watermelon Sugar X BLOW)

Oh My Girl – “Intro” + “Quest” + “Intro” + “Dun Dun Dance”

Heize – “HAPPEN” + “On Rainy Days” (2021)

aespa – “Intro (Black Mamba)” + “Next Level” + “Savage”

Stray Kids – “Thunderous” + “TOP” + “WOLFGANG”

Big Mama – “Butter” (BTS) + “LILAC” (IU) + “Dun Dun Dance” (Oh My Girl) + “0X1=LOVESONG (I Know I Love You)” (TXT) + “Traffic light”

SEVENTEEN – “Not Alone” + “Imperfect Love” + “GAM3 BO1” + “PANG!” + “Rock with you”

BTS – “Life Goes On” + “Intro” + “Butter”

IU – “Celebrity + “LILAC”

Check out the list of winners here!

How does this article make you feel?