Former IZ*ONE Members Miyawaki Sakura And Kim Chae Won Confirmed To Join Source Music's New Girl Group

Former IZ*ONE members Miyawaki Sakura and Kim Chae Won will be bandmates again!

On March 14, a representative of Source Music, which is part of HYBE Labels, announced, “Miyawaki Sakura and Kim Chae Won have signed exclusive contracts with the agency on the basis of mutual trust. They will make their debut as the first girl group launched through the cooperation of HYBE and Source Music.”

They continued, “Please show lots of anticipation and support for the two artists who will show new sides of themselves at Source Music, which places importance on good music and the value of content.”

Miyawaki Sakura first debuted in Japan as a member of HKT48 in 2011. Along with Kim Chae Won, the two starred in Mnet’s “Produce 48” in 2018, and they debuted as members of IZ*ONE. After the project group disbanded, Miyawaki Sakura also graduated from her longtime group HKT48 and parted ways with her Japanese management agency.

Previously in August 17, 2021, it was reported that Kim Chae Won will be joining an upcoming girl group under Source Music. On August 19, it was also reported that Miyawaki Sakura will be joining Source Music, but nothing had been confirmed at the time.

Are you excited for Source Music’s new girl group?

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles