Winners Of The 2022 Buil Film Awards

The 2022 Buil Film Awards has honored some of the best in film this year!

On October 6, the 31st annual Buil Film Awards were held in Busan. The Buil Film Awards are hosted by the newspaper Busan Ilbo and typically take place during the Busan International Film Festival, which kicked off its 10-day run this year on October 5. Kim Nam Gil and Girls’ Generation‘s Sooyoung were MCs for the event.

“Decision to Leave” scored five total awards, including Best Film, Best Actor, and Best Actress. “Hansan: Rising Dragon” took home three awards while Lee Jung Jae’s directorial debut film “Hunt” won Best New Director.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Film: “Decision to Leave” (dir. Park Chan Wook)

Best Director: Kim Han Min (“Hansan: Rising Dragon”)

Best Actor: Park Hae Il (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Actress: Tang Wei (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Supporting Actor: Im Siwan (“Emergency Declaration”)

Best Supporting Actress: Lee Soo Kyung (“Miracle: Letters to the President”)

Best New Director: Lee Jung Jae (“Hunt”)

Best New Actor: Lee Hyo Je (“Good Person”)

Best New Actress: Choi Sung Eun (“Ten Months”)

Best Screenplay: Jung Wook (“Good Person”)

Best Cinematography: Kim Ji Yong (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Music: Jo Young Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Art Direction: Jung Sung Jin, Jung Chul Min (“Hansan: Rising Dragon”)

Yu Hyun Mok Film Arts Award: Director Lee Ran Hee (“A Leave”)

Popular Star Award (Male): Byun Yo Han (“Hansan: Rising Dragon”)

Popular Star Award (Female): Lee Ji Eun (IU) (“Broker”)

Congratulations to all all the winners!

Check out “Miracle: Letters to the President” below!

Watch Now

Source (1)

Bottom Left Photo Credit: Xportsnews

How does this article make you feel?