Winners Of The 43rd Blue Dragon Film Awards + Performances By IVE, NewJeans, Zico, And More

Director Park Chan Wook and his film “Decision to Leave” won big at this year’s Blue Dragon Film Awards!

On November 26, the 43rd Blue Dragon Film Awards were held at the Yeouido KBS Hall. The Blue Dragon Film Awards is an annual awards show that was first launched to promote the development of the domestic film industry and is now one of the most prestigious awards shows in Korean film.

For the fifth year in a row, the ceremony was hosted by Kim Hye Soo and Yoo Yeon Seok, and IVE, NewJeans, Zico, Jung Hoon Hee, and LA POEM gave congratulatory performances.

“Decision to Leave” won a grand total of six awards, including Best Picture, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Director, Best Music, and Best Screenplay. Although director Park Chan Wook was unable to attend the ceremony due to a filming overseas, cast members Park Hae Il, Tang Wei, Lee Jung Hyun, Kim Shin Young, and Go Kyung Pyo were gathered to celebrate the film’s success.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Best Picture: “Decision to Leave”

Best Actress: Tang Wei (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Actor: Park Hae Il (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Director: Park Chan Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Supporting Actress: Oh Na Ra (“Perhaps Love”)

Best Supporting Actor: Byun Yo Han (“Hansan: Rising Dragon”)

Best New Director: Lee Jung Jae (“Hunt”)

Best New Actress: Kim Hye Yoon (“The Girl on a Bulldozer”)

Best New Actor: Kim Dong Hwi (“In Our Prime”)

Best Music: Jo Young Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Best Technical Achievement: Heo Myung Haeng, Yoon Sung Min (“The Roundup” [“The Outlaws 2”])

Best Cinematography and Lighting: Lee Mo Gae, Lee Sung Hwan (“Hunt”)

Best Editing: Kim Sang Bum (“Hunt”)

Best Art Direction: Han Ah Reum (“Kingmaker”)

Best Screenplay: Jung Seo Kyung, Park Chan Wook (“Decision to Leave”)

Audience Choice Award for Most Popular Film: “The Roundup”

Best Short Film: Yoo Jong Suk (“Light It Up At 2 a.m.”)

Popular Star Award: Go Kyung Pyo, IU, Daniel Henney, Girls’ Generation’s YoonA

Congratulations to all the winners!

During the ceremony, congratulatory performances were given by IVE, NewJeans, Zico, Jung Hoon Hee, and LA POEM. Watch some of their performances below!

IVE – “LOVE DIVE” + “After LIKE”

NewJeans – “Hype Boy” + “Attention”

Zico – “Any Song” + “New Thing”

Jang Hoon Hee – “Mist”

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles