Watch: aespa Takes

aespa has won their first music show trophy for “Spicy”!

On the May 18 broadcast of Mnet’s “M Countdown,” aespa was nominated for first place with “Spicy” against LE SSERAFIM’s “UNFORGIVEN.” With 8,207 points, aespa took the win and their first trophy for “Spicy”!

Karina started off their acceptance speech saying, “Wow, I really can’t believe this. Today is our first win while promoting ‘Spicy.’ Our agency family went through a lot while making this album and so did my members. Thank you so much.”

Winter added, “Our [fan club] MY! Thank you so, so much. Please take care of us for our ‘Spicy’ promotions in the future too. I love you!”

Ningning continued, “For starters, thank you so much our MY for waiting so long. We will work diligently for these promotions and promote lots in the future too, so please look forward to it. Thank you so much.” For aespa’s global fans, Ningning shared a message in Chinese while Giselle added in English, “Thank you! Yay!”

Watch aespa’s win, acceptance speech, and encore performance below!

Performers this week included (G)I-DLE, aespa, LE SSERAFIM, Lovelyz’s Mijoo, VERIVERY, YOUNITE, ONEUS, Xdinary Heroes, ATBO, “Queendom Puzzle,” The Wind, BAE173, AIMERS, ICHILLIN’, ADYA, and MinMin.

Check out all the performances below!

(G)I-DLE – “Queencard” + “Allergy”

aespa – “Spicy”


Lovelyz’s Mijoo – “Movie Star”

VERIVERY – “Crazy Like That”



Xdinary Heroes – “Dear H.”

ATBO – “Next to Me”

“Queendom Puzzle” PICK-CAT – “SNAP”

“Queendom Puzzle” PICK on the top – “Charismatic”

The Wind – “ISLAND”

BAE173 – “GT”

AIMERS – “Bubble”

ICHILLIN’ – “Siren”

ADYA – “Per”

MinMin – “Take Me”

Congratulations to aespa!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles