Watch: aespa Takes 3rd Win For

aespa has won their third music show trophy for their new title track “Spicy“!

On the May 20 episode of MBC’s “Music Core,” the candidates for first place were LE SSERAFIM’s “UNFORGIVEN,” IVE’s “I AM,” and aespa’s “Spicy.” aespa ultimately took the win with a total of 7,511 points.

Congratulations to aespa! Watch their performance, win, and full encore below:

Other performers on today’s show included (G)I-DLE, Lovelyz’s Mijoo, VERIVERY, the contestants of the MBC idol audition show “Fantasy Boys,” Lee Chae Yeon, ONEUS, The Wind, ATBO, YOUNITE, BAE173 (performing their new song from JTBC’s recent survival show “Peak Time,” where they competed under the name Team 13:00), Xdinary Heroes, ICHILLIN’, ADYA, and Yang Jieun.

Check out their performances below!

(G)I-DLE – “Queencard”

Mijoo – “Movie Star”

VERIVERY – “Crazy Like That”

“Fantasy Boys” contestants – “SPACEMAN” and “RUN”

Lee Chae Yeon – “KNOCK”


The Wind – “ISLAND”

Xdinary Heroes – “Dear H”

ATBO – “Next to Me”


BAE173 – “GT” (from “Peak Time”)

ICHILLIN’ – “Siren”

ADYA – “Per”

Yang Jieun – “Waterwheel”

Watch the full episode of “Music Core” with English subtitles below:

Watch Now

And check out the idol audition show “Fantasy Boys” below!

Watch Now

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles