Winners Of The 33rd Seoul Music Awards

On January 2, the 33rd Seoul Music Awards took place at the Rajamangala Stadium in Bangkok, Thailand, marking the first time that the annual ceremony was held outside of South Korea.

For the second year in a row, NCT DREAM won the Daesang (Grand Prize). SEVENTEEN won this year’s Album Award, while NewJeans snagged the trophy for Best Song.

Check out the full list of winners below!

Daesang (Grand Prize): NCT DREAM

Best Album Award: SEVENTEEN
Best Song Award: NewJeans

Bonsang (Main Award): aespa, (G)I-DLE, IVE, Jimin (BTS), Jungkook (BTS), Kang Daniel, Lim Young Woong, NCT DREAM, NewJeans, NMIXX, RIIZE, SEVENTEEN, STAYC, Stray Kids, Sunmi, V (BTS), Young Tak, ZEROBASEONE

World Best Artist Award: BLACKPINK
World Trend Artist Award: BTS

Rookie of the Year: RIIZE, ZEROBASEONE

Best Performance Award: Billlie

Fan Choice of the Year: BTS’s V

OST Award: EXO’s Baekhyun (“Hello” from “Dr. Romantic 3”)
Ballad Award: DAY6’s Young K
Band Award: Xdinary Heroes
Trot Award: Young Tak
R&B/Hip Hop Award: Dynamic Duo

Discovery of the Year: FIFTY FIFTY

K-Pop Special Award: Sandara Park

Global Producer Award: GOT7’s Mark, Youngjae, and BamBam

New Wave Star Award: KISS OF LIFE, PLAVE, Yuju

Y Global Special Award: n.SSign

Popularity Award: Kim Ho Joong

Best Thai Artist: Fourth, Gemini, NuNew, Zee Pruk

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles