Winners Of The 13th Circle Chart Music Awards

The Circle Chart Music Awards (formerly known as the Gaon Chart Music Awards) has revealed this year’s winners!

On January 10, the Circle Chart Music Awards 2023 took place at Busan’s BEXCO. As in previous years, the awards were primarily determined by the commercial performance of songs and albums based on the Circle charts from December 1, 2022 to November 30, 2023.

NCT DREAM won the Daesang (Grand Prize) for Digital Album of the Year, in addition to the awards for Artist of the Year (Album) and World K-Pop Star.

This year, the Artist of the Year and Rookie of the Year awards were newly reorganized. Artist of the Year awards were given in four categories—Album, Digital, Unique Listeners (Streaming), and Global Streaming—to five artists each. Meanwhile, Rookie of the Year awards were given in three different categories.

Check out the list of this year’s winners below!

Digital Album of the Year (Daesang): NCT DREAM

Artist of the Year (Album):

  • BTS’s Jungkook’s “GOLDEN”
  • Stray Kids’ “★★★★★ (5-STAR)”
  • TXT’s “The Name Chapter: TEMPTATION”      

Artist of the Year (Digital)

  • (G)I-DLE’s “Queencard”
  • IVE’s “I AM”
  • BTS’s Jungkook’s “Seven” (featuring Latto)
  • LE SSERAFIM’s “UNFORGIVEN” (featuring Nile Rodgers)
  • NewJeans’ “Ditto”                          

Artist of the Year (Global Streaming):

  • (G)I-DLE’s “Queencard”
  • IVE’s “I AM”
  • BLACKPINK’s Jisoo’s “FLOWER”
  • BTS’s Jungkook’s “Seven” (featuring Latto)
  • NewJeans’ “Super Shy”

Artist of the Year (Unique Listeners)

  • aespa’s “Spicy”
  • (G)I-DLE’s “Queencard”
  • IVE’s “I AM”
  • LE SSERAFIM’s “UNFORGIVEN” (featuring Nile Rodgers)
  • NewJeans’ “Ditto”

Rookie of the Year (Global Streaming): BABYMONSTER’s “BATTER UP”
Rookie of the Year (Unique Listeners): RIIZE’s “Get A Guitar”
Rookie of the Year (Album): ZEROBASEONE’s “YOUTH IN THE SHADE”

Retail Album of the Year: SEVENTEEN’s “FML”
KiT Album of the Year: SEVENTEEN
Music Steady Seller of the Year: NewJeans’ “Hype Boy”

New Icon of the Year: MAMAMOO’s Hwasa, STAYC
V Coloring of the Year: AKMU

New Artist of the Next Generation: KISS OF LIFE, NiziU

World K-Pop Star: NCT DREAM

Social Hot Star of the Year: BLACKPINK

VIAJE Global Popularity Award: ZEROBASEONE’s Zhang Hao

MuBeat Global Choice Award (Male): Lim Young Woong
MuBeat Global Choice Award (Female): NiziU

Busan Is Good Award: AKMU, KyoungSeo

Genre of the Year (Ballad): Parc Jae Jung’s “Let’s Say Goodbye”
Genre of the Year (Trot): Lee Chan Won’s “Wish Lanterns”
Genre of the Year (J-Pop): imase’s “Night Dancer”

Song of the Year in International Pop: Charlie Puth’s “Dangerously”

Composer of the Year: 250
Lyricist of the Year: Gigi

Performance Director of the Year: Park So Yeon
Visual Director of the Year: Kim Hye Soo

Musical Instrument Performer of the Year: Hareem
Chorus Performer of the Year: Perrie

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners!

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles