Watch: Mnet's New Vocal Boy Group Survival Show

Mnet’s upcoming survival show “Build Up” has unveiled another sneak peek of its first episode!

“Build Up” is a new survival program in which 40 contestants—many of whom are members of current boy groups—will compete for the chance to debut in a project vocal boy group.

Actress Lee Da Hee will be hosting the show, whose contestants will include members of groups like PENTAGON, CIX, AB6IX, UP10TION, KNK, A.C.E, WEi, ONE PACT, VANNER, JUST B, BDC, Newkidd, and more. (You can check out a full list of all 40 contestants here.)

Meanwhile, the star-studded lineup of judges will include Lee Seok Hoon, Baekho, BTOB’s Eunkwang, MAMAMOO’s Solar, Red Velvet’s Wendy, and Kim Jae Hwan.

The newly released clip from the show’s premiere begins with MC Lee Da Hee making her entrance as the contestants express their awe and amazement at her beauty. Lee Da Hee explains that over the course of the show, the contestants will participate in a variety of missions in order to form teams of four—and that only one team of four will get the chance to debut together.

Lee Da Hee then reveals that each of the 40 contestants has assigned his own voice to one of four categories: “Allround” (12 contestants), “Soul” (10), “Power” (7), or “Unique” (11).

Finally, the preview ends with a glimpse of one team’s performance: a quartet made up of FAVE1 and former 100% member Hyukjin, Neon, A.C.E’s Lee Dong Hun, and former IMFACT member Park Jeup impresses the celebrity judges with a powerful cover of Brown Eyes’ famous ballad “Don’t Go, Don’t Go.”

“Build Up” will premiere on January 26 at 10:10 p.m. KST. In the meantime, check out the new preview of Episode 1 below!

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles