2NE1 Wins Big At The Cyworld Digital Music Awards

4-member girl group 2NE1 won the most
number of awards for CyWorld Digital Music Awards 2009.

During the 2009 Cyworld Digital Music Awards ceremony on March 1,
the girls won the awards of Top Seller Artist, Best Artist, Best Song
and Best Rookie Group

“We are newcomers, but we are grateful to fans for letting us win
so many awards,”  said Sandara Park when receiving over the Top Seller Artist

Winner List

  • Top seller artist – 2NE1
  • Bonsang – Davichi “8282”, LeeSsang “the girl who can’t break up the
    boy who can’t leave”, Brown Eyed Girls “Abracadabra”, Big Bang “Hallejulah”, So Nyeo Shi Dae “Gee”, MC Mong “Indian Boy”, 2NE1 “I Don’t
    Care”, 2PM “Heartbeat”, GDragon “Heartbreaker”, 8eight “Without a
  • 2009 Hall of Fame – Park Hyo Shin “Snow Flower”
  • International artiste – Chrisette Michele “What You Do”(Feat.
  • Tam Eum Mania Award – Jang Giha and Faces “The Moon is Waxing,
    Let’s Go”
  • Composer Award – Jo YeongSoo
  • Best Male Rookie – Seo In Gook “Calling You”
  • Best Female Rookie – Ali “365 days”
  • Best Rookie Group – 2NE1 “I Don’t Care”
  • Best Artist – 2NE1
  • Best Song – 2NE1 for I Don’t Care
  • Collaboration award – JeongIn “the girl who can’t break up the boy
    who can’t leave”
  • OST award – SS501 “Because I Am Stupid”
  • Distribution Company award – Mnet Media (Korea), Universal Music
    Korea (overseas)
  • Ting’s Choice Award – G-Dragon


Some of the video cuts:

100301 2NE1 performance cuts at Cyworld Digital Music Awards 2009

G-Dragon and 2NE1 – Hello at Cyworld DMA 2009

[100301] G-Dragon at Cyworld Digital Music Awards
2009 – Bonsang acceptance speeches

K Bites Article Link

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles