New Albums And Singles Preview – 2011 March Week 3

CN BLUE Vol. 1 – First Step (released)


01 Intuition
03 Imagine
04 I Don’t Know Why
05 Love Rides Rain
06 Lie
07 One Time
08 Just Please
09 Wanna Be Like U
10 Ready N Go
11 Thank You
12 One of a Kind (Bonus Track)

 Purchase This Album

CN Blue, who has garnered much popularity last year with “Loner” and “Love” has returned this month with their first full-length album titled, “First Step.” The album holds a total of twelve tracks, including “Intuition,” “Love Girl,” “Imagine” as well as songs previously released in Japan such as “One Time.” The title track is “Intuition,” an upbeat number with groovy rhythms, strong guitar sounds, and powerful vocals. Another song is “Love Girl,” a lively number composed, penned and arranged by Jung Yong Hwa. During the bridge, fans can hear the guitar, bass, and drums give and take their respective unique sounds, bringing out true sounds of a band. Through this album, CN Blue is able to show their skills as musicians. Out of the twelve songs, the band took part in composing, penning, and arranging nine of them.


ZE:A Vol. 1 – Lovability (released)


01 Intro
02 Here I Am

03 Again..
04 Mazeltov
05 The Entire Day
06 Be My Girl
07 Love Coach
08 Level Up
09 New Star
10 Man 2 Man
11 Special Day (for ZE:A’s)
12 Here I Am (INST)

Purchase This Album

Idol group, ZE:A returns this month with their first full-length album titled, “Lovability.” Through this album, the boys hope to showcase a lovable image in contrast to their previous fierce concept shown through hit songs, “The Entire Day” and “Level Up.” The title track this time around is “Here I Am,” an urban pop number with heartwarming lyrics about wanting to protect a lover forever. The unforgettable, catchy melody is expected to capture listeners’ ears.

Maya mini-album – Very Hurt, Sad (March 24)


01 Hurt, Sad
02 So Much
03 Good Days
04 Want To Live Together?
05 So Much (Light Music)
06 So Much (MR)
07 Hurt, Sad (MR)

Purchase This Album

Singer and actress Maya returns with a new mini-album after one and a half years. The title track is “Hurt, Sad,” a rock ballad composed by Yoon Myung Sun and penned by the singer herself. The song is expected to showcase the singer’s emotional, sad vocals. Another song included in the album is “So Much,” composed by Lee Joo Ho and also penned by the singer, with the help of Tae Jin Ah. This ballad will be Maya’s first. Fans can see an even more mature side of Maya on March 24th on Mnet Countdown.


Monday Kiz/Gavy NJ (single) – Soul Train (released)


01 Love is the Same
02 Love is the Same INST

Two of Korea’s top vocal groups, Monday Kiz and Gavy NJ team up for a project album, “Soul Train.” The title track is “Love is the Same,” a ballad number composed by Monday Kiz’s leader, Lee Jin Sung. This sad ballad is about the loving emotions and feelings a couple has after breakup.


Girl’s Day (single) – Girl’s Day Party #3 (released)


01 Twinkle Twinkle
02 Twinkle Twinkle INST

Girl group, Girl’s Day releases their third single, “Twinkle Twinkle” a reinterpretation of Nami’s “Spinning” which was popular in the 80’s music scene. The producer of the song, Nam Gi Sang wanted to bring out a song that was fun, but easy to sing along to as well. The repetitive elements are expected to be quite addictive and catchy, bringing out the vocals of each respective member.


Other Releases:

Kai – I Am Kai (March 22)
Jang Ji Yeon – Dunamis (March 22)
Byun Jae Won – Vol. 2 (March 22)
Take Urban – About Love (March 22)
Kwon Jin Won – Vol. 7 (March 23)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo