New Albums And Singles Preview – 2011 May Week 1

Lim Jung Hee mini-album Vol. 2 – Golden Lady (May 11)

01 Golden Lady (feat. HyunA of 4Minute)
02 Stay (feat. Baekchan of 8eight)
03 Even If You Leave I Also… (feat. Basick & SanE)
04 Yes

Purchase This Album

Lim Jung Hee returns to the music scene with rock and funk through her second mini-album, “Golden Lady.” After a successful comeback earlier this year with her single, “This Can’t Be Real” and participation in the reality show, “Opera Star 2011,” the diva comes before fans as a beautiful modernized woman. The title track is “Golden Lady,” a hybrid hip-hop number with rock and funk sounds. Fans can hear Lim’s powerful vocals as well as 4Minute Hyuna’s rap featuring. The song showcases an image of a strong woman.


Heo Young Saeng (SS501) mini-album Vol. 1 – Let It Go (May 12)


01 Out the Club (feat. Tae Wan)
02 Let It Go (feat. HyunA)

03 Rainy Heart (feat. Kim Gyu Jong)
04 I’m Broken
05 Let It Go (INST)

Purchase This Album

SS501’s sweet lead vocalist, Heo Young Saeng returns as a solo singer with his first mini-album, “Let It Go.” The singer, now a seven-year veteran comes before fans with his own tale of both dance and ballad music. The title track is of the same title, and is a Sweettune production about a couple’s different love style. 4Minute’s Hyuna’s rap featuring depicts the girl’s point of view. Also included in the album are “Out the Club,” an upbeat dance number perfect for clubbing and “I’m Broken,” a trendy number penned by Heo himself with special rap making by SS501’s Kim Gyu Jong.


Miss A (single) – Love Alone (released)

01 Love Alone

MissA and Kim Yeon Ah, both professional performers in their respective fields join hands with a new single, “Love Alone.” The song will be used for Kim Yeon Ah’s ice show – KCC Switzen All That Skate Spring 2011. The song, which was composed by American producer Fuego and penned by Ursula Yancy, is a trendy dance number.


Sistar 19 (single) – Ma Boy (released)

01 Ma Boy
02 Ma Boy (INST)

Sistar’s subunit, Sistar 19 which consists of members Hyorin and Bora, makes its debut this month with a new digital single. The girls join hands with the Brave Brothers for “Ma Boy,” a neo-soul medium tempo number about girls that have fallen in love. Hyorin’s skilled vocals and Bora’s rap is expected to garner much interest.


Seo In Young (single) – Lov-elly, Part 2 (releaed)

01 Wash
02 Wash (INST)

Seo In Young who has released hit single, “Write Love and Sing Love” last year returns with part two of “Lov-Elly” through the digital single, “Wash.” This ballad number, which was co-composed by hit producer Park Geun Tae and singer Park Sun Joo shows yet another upgraded and mature side of Seo.


K Will (single) – Greatest Love OST Part 1 (released)

01 Real Love Song
02 Real Love Song (INST)

Ballad singer, K.Will releases a single, “Real Love Song,” for MBC’s new drama series, “Greatest Love.” The song was created by Kim Do Hun and Lee Hyun Seung. The emotional and lyrical melody of this medium tempo number will calm anyone listening to it. K.Will’s singing style brings out the sad story of not being able to live without a loved one.


Untouchable (single) – You You (released)

01 You You (feat. Oh Jin Suk)
02 You You (INST)

Hip-hop duo, Untouchable (Sleepy, D.Action) returns this month with a new single, “You You,” an upbeat hip-hop number produced by hit maker Kang Ji Won and Kim Ki Bun. The fresh electronic beats and real drum sounds is expected to bring out the dynamic feel of the song.

Other Releases:
Lee Ra Han – My Own Way: Mixtape Vol. 1 (May 11)
Jung Dan – Transformation (May 11)
Mikemania – 0.99 (May 11)
Double U – Unit #1 (May 11)
Kim Jae Suk (Wanted) – Of Wanted (May 12)
Juk Woo (Redrain) – The Greatest Best Album: Red Sun (May 12)
Touch – Mini-Album 2: Too Hot To Handle (May 12)
New Dynasty – Vol. 1 Body Language (May 12)
Transfixion – Vol.4: No.4 (May 13)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo