New Albums And Singles Preview - May Week 2

Beast Vol. 1 – Fiction And Fact (May 17)

External from soompi image

1. The Fact
2. Fiction

3. Back To You
4. You
5. Freeze
6. Virus
7. Tried Calling Out
8. On A Day When It Rains
9. Lightless (Unplugged Ver.)
10. Fiction (Orchestra Ver.)

Purchase This Album

After their first successful concert, Beast makes a comeback with their first full album Fiction and Fact. The intro track is “The Fact” which matches the title track “Fiction.” “The Fact” illustrates the separating of a relation but wishing it to be “Fiction.” “Fiction” is about the hardship of accepting separation and wanting to hold on. The song is quite sad accompanied by piano and there is also an Orchestral version. Other tracks include “Back to you” that is predicted to be a hit with Beast’s fans as well as pop ballad “Tried calling out.” A special track is “Freeze” as this is a present to the fans and produced by Beast’s very own member Yong Joon Hyung.

Baek Ji Young Vol. 8 – Pitta (May 20)

External from soompi image

1. Lost Star
2. Normal

3. Why Do You Close Your Eyes
4. Bad Girl
5. I Can Drink
6. As If Nothing
7. Love Game
8. After time
9. I Won’t
10. The Thing I Hate To Do)
11. Ignore
12. Normal (Mr)
13. Bad Girl (Mr)

Purchase This Album

Baek Ji Young, the ballad queen with 8 different lights is back with her 8th album “Pitta.” It’s been 2 years and 6 months since her last full album. Some famous producers have contributed to this album including “Secret Garden” OST “This woman” producer Jeon Hae Sung, Lee Hyori’s “Chitty Chitty Bang Bang” producer Ryan to name a few. The title track “Normal” is a sad ballad that repeats on the word normal for normal to emphasise something more, how normal pain is also one of a kind.

2NE1 (single) – Lonely (released)

External from soompi image

1. Lonely

2NE1 brings a side they only show rarely, the side they’ve shown in “I’m sick” and “I don’t care.” Produced by Teddy and E.KNOCK, there is less strong beats but more instrumental and vocal to shine together each of the member’s own light. Even rappers CL and Minzy will demonstrate their strong vocals as well as Bom’s powerful voice. The song describes how one may feel lonely at times even when in a relationship.

Infinite (single) – Can U Smile (released)

External from soompi image

1. Can U Smile

Infinite’s “Can U Smile” (Broadcasting ver.) – the discovery of Infinite’s vocal abilities will be shown through Can U smile with an acoustic feel. The track is produced by Han Jae Ho and Kim Seung Soo, whom have produced several of Infinite’s title tracks.

Shin Hye Sung (single) – The Road Not Taken (released)

External from soompi image

1. A Little Bit Closer

Shin Hye Sung releases a little sample before his full 4th album in June after 6 months since his last realse “Bye And Bye Again.” The song includes one of Korea’s most famous vocalists Brown Eyed Soul’s Young Joon as well as production by JAY&JUN. Accompanied by piano, guitar and bass, the two lovely voices are harmonized for a sad goodbye that is too hard to accept.


Thanks to ~S2~ to fill in for the translations this week.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles