New Albums and Singles Preview – 2012 April Week 1

4minute mini-album Vol. 3 – Volume Up (April 10)

01 Get On the Floor
02 Volume Up
03 I’m OK
04 Say My Name
05 Femme Fatale
06 Dream Racer
07 Black Cat
Purchase This Album

Korea’s hot issue, 4Minute has returned once more with their third mini-album. The title track is “Volume Up,” a Sinsadong Tiger-Rado production. It has an addictive saxophone melody and honest lyrics. Other songs include hip-hop intro, “Get On the Floor” as well as a hip-hop number with Latin elements, “Say My Name.” The group has also collaborated with Shinhwa’s M and indie band, THE KOXX in “Femme Fatale” and “Dream Racer” respectively.

Huh Gak mini-album Vol. 2 – Lacrimoso (released)

02 To the Person Who Loved Me
03 Hold Onto the Wrist
04 Love Love Love
05 Only Words Of Wanting to Die
06 To the Person Who Loved Me (INST)
Purchase This Album

Huh Gak, who has tore up the hearts of listeners with his emotional music, has returned with a new mini-album, “Lacrimoso.” Fans are expected to tear up once more whether it’s a bright or gloomy song. The title track is “To the Person Who Loved Me,” a tear-jerker composed by Choi Gyu Sung. It has beautiful sting and piano arrangements. The artist does a great job hitting all the high notes with much ease.

Seo In Gook mini-album Vol. 2 – Perfect Fit (April 12)

01 Bad
02 Push and Pull
03 Time Machine
04 Brand New Day
05 Push and Pull INST
Purchase This Album

Seo In Gook has returned with a new style, exciting fans once more. The title track is “Push and Pull,” composed by Drew Ryan Scott. This time around, Seo comes before fans as a chic and slick man. The song has unique lyrics about asking a woman not to go too fast but not too slow either. The song is expected to be very fun and an upgrade to “Shake It Up.” Other memorable tracks include “Time Machine” and “Brand New Day.”

EXO-K/EXO-M mini-album Vol. 1 – Mama (April 9)

01 Mama
02 What is Love
03 History
04 Angel
05 Two Moons
06 Machine
Purchase This Album

SM’s rookie group, EXO-K and EXO-M will finally release their first mini-albun, “Mama” this week. The two groups hope to show futuristic music and performances worldwide. There are both Korean and Mandarin versions of this album, featuring different members. The title track is “Mama,” and the groups hope to showcases their dynamic vocals and sounds through this song. There are a total of six songs in the album.

Yangpa, Davichi, Hanna (single) – Together (released)

01 Love Is Like This

Yangpa has released a new single, “Together” in midst of an upcoming album. The song is “Love Is Like This,” a sad number featuring Davichi’s Lee Haeri and rookie singer, Hanna. The song was composed by Jo Young Soo and penned by Kang Eun Kyung. The sad lyrics are expressed well by the three singers.

Gummy/Bobby Kim (single) – Love Recipe 2 (People These Days) (released)

01 Love Recipe II – People These Days
02 Love Recipe II – People These Days INST

Gummy and Bobby Kim, both who have received much love through MBC’s TV show, “I’m a Singer”, has returned once more for another duet. Titled, “Love Recipe II – People These Days,” it is a medium-tempo number with acoustic arrangements. It was composed by PK&Dee.P and penned by Tablo.

Other Releases:
Letter From the Ocean (VA) (April 9)
Standing Egg – Vol. 2 Like (April 10)
Nell – Vol. 5 Slip Away (April 10)
CN Blue – Ear Fun (Special Limited Edition) (April 10)
Mother Country – Vol. 1 Mother Country (April 10)

Sources: Kyobobook, YesAsia, Naver, Hanteo

How does this article make you feel?