New Albums And Singles Preview – 2012 September Week 3

G-Dragon mini-album Vol. 1 – One Of A Kind (released)

01 One of a Kind
02 Crayon
03 In the End (feat. ? of YG New Girl Group)
04 That XX
05 Missing You (feat. Kim Yuna of Jaurim)
06 Today (feat. Kim Jong Wan of Nell)

Purchase This Album

G-Dragon’s latest mini-album, “One of a Kind” has finally been released after three years since his solo debut album, “Heartbreaker.” Through this album, fans are able to hear more hip-hop, bass, and the singer’s own thoughts. YG’s top producer, Teddy, Choice37, and Tablo among many others worked with G-Dragon to create this album. The title track is “Crayon,” which is an abbreviated form of “Crazy on.” It is an electro hip-hop number composed and penned by Teddy and G-Dragon.

U-Kiss mini-album – Stop Girl (Sept. 19)

01 Imma New Thang (Intro)
02 Stop Girl
03 Time to Go
04 Remember (Acoustic Ver)
05 Sexy Baby
06 Stop Girl (English Ver)
07 Stop Girl (INST)

Purchase This Album

U-Kiss makes a comeback with their seventh mini-album titled, “Stop Girl.” The title track is of the same name and was created by Ryan Jeon, who is also responsible for “Neverland.” It is a pop number with hip-hop sounds and drum beats. Also included in the album are  acoustic version of “Remember” and powerful number, “Time to Go.”

Mighty Mouth mini-album Vol. 2 – Navigation (Sept. 19)

01 Navigation
02 Broke (feat. Lim Yoon Taek of Ulala Session)
03 When It’s Like This
04 N.O.S.E

Purchase This Album

Mighty Mouth makes a comeback with a new mini-album, “Navigation.” There are a total of four songs with the title track being “Navigation.” It is said that the duo took part in producing all the songs, proving themselves as artists.

Naul Vol. 1 – Principle Of My Soul (Sept. 20)

01 Soul Fever
02 Memory Rhythm
03 You & Me
04 My Girl
05 Missing You
06 Love Dawn
07 Wind Memory
08 Beginning of Breakup
09 Still Me
10 Stone of Zion

Purchase This Album

Singer songwriter, Naul releases his first solo album, “Principle of My Soul.” The theme of the album is “healing” and the songs are of the soul genre. The artist hopes that through his music, people will feel a sense of healing. There are ten songs in the album and tracks one and three in particular were recorded through the old reel taping method. Listeners of these songs will get a rush of warmth during the chorus portions, especially.

Huh Gak (single) – Hurts (released)

01 Hurts
02 Hurts INST

Huh Gak makes a comeback this fall with a new single, “Hurts.” It is a beautiful piece that showcases the singer’s vocals. The acoustic guitar and cello melody line is key to this number. Anyone who has experienced hurt due to a painful breakup can relate to this song.

Gavy NJ (single) – At Garosu Street (released)

01 At Garosu Street feat. ARA
02 At Garosu Street INST

Gavy NJ, who has received much love this year with “Don’t Call Me” and “Cleaning” has returned with a brand new single, “At Garosu Street.” It is a sad R&B number about thinking a loved one would return to no avail. The song was composed by Min Myung Ki and penned by Min Young Jae.

Tony An (single) – Beautiful Girl (released)

01 Beautiful Girl (Feat. Hyun Jun of Smash)
02 Beautiful Girl INST

Tony An returns with a digital single titled, “Beautiful Girl.” It is a dance number featuring Smash member, Hyun Jun. It is a pop number with lively rhythms. Fans will find themselves singing along to the easy melody of this song.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles