Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2013 – January Week 2

Not a lot of changes on the chart this week as Yang Yoseob’s “Caffeine” hold on for the top spot for yet another week, – its fourth straight week on top. “Caffeine” is still going very strong, not only gaining points from last week but also eclipsing the 900 point mark for the fourth week in a row. Next week Yeseob will face a strong challenger if he wants to be on top for the fifth week. More on that below.

Sunny Hill’s “Goodbye To Romance” is up to 921 points this week, but have to settle for second place again as “Caffeine” is too strong. Secret’s “Talk That” moves back up to No. 3 this week. Due to a car accident back in December, Secret was forced to stop promoting for a few weeks, but now they are back and “Talk That” is moving up on the chart again.

We have only two new songs in the top 10 this week. Girls’ Generation is debuting at No. 6 this week with their album title song “I Got A Boy,”, replacing the pre-release single “Dancing Queen,” which was at No. 7 last week. Needless to say, this song has already topped many charts in Korea. With their recent wins on M!Countdown and Music Bank, they have a high chance to become our next No. 1 song.

At No. 9, after lurking under the top 10 for several weeks, Dal Shabet’s “Have, Don’t Have” finally makes its appearance in the top 10. This is the title song from Dal Shabet’s fifth mini-album of the same name. It has been released for nearly two months now and certainly took advantage of a traditionally slower charting period early in the year and making the extra push into the top 10.

Last but not least, it’s our pleasure to announce that the 2012 Soompi Gayo Awards Show will be aired live by MYX TV on this coming Wednesday, January 16 9:30/8:30c. Be sure to check it out.

Singles Music Chart - January 2013, Week 2
  • 1 (–) Caffeine (feat. Yong Jun Hyung)
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (–) Goodbye To Romance
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 3 (+2) Talk That
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 4 (–) Return
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 5 (-2) Bad Person
    • Chart Info
    • 3 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 6 (new) I Got A Boy
    • Chart Info
    • 0 Previous rank
    • 1 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 7 (-1) Don’t Go
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 6 Peak on chart
  • 8 (+1) Bandage
    • Chart Info
    • 9 Previous rank
    • 2 Number of week on chart
    • 8 Peak on chart
  • 9 (+12) Have Don’t Have
    • Chart Info
    • 21 Previous rank
    • 7 Number of week on chart
    • 9 Peak on chart
  • 10 (-2) Officially Missing You, Too (ft. Soyu)
    • Chart Info
    • 8 Previous rank
    • 7 Number of week on chart
    • 7 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (+21) 서랍정리 (Cleaning Drawers) Big Mama
12 (+23) 다 잊었니 (Did You Forget Everything?) 2BiC
13 (+3) 눈물이 주르륵 (Dripping Tears) Son Dam Bi
14 (-4) 보여줄게 (I Will Show You) Ailee
15 (-4) 사랑은 이렇게 (Love Is Like This) K.will
16 (-1) 오늘 뭐해? (What Are You Doing Today?) Hello Venus
17 (+19) 다 예뻐 (Everything Is Pretty) Han Sun Hwa (Secret) & Young Jae (B.A.P)
18 (-6) 일 년째 (For A Year) Zia
19 (new) 싫다 (Hate (feat. Yiruma)) Baek Ji Young
20 (+4) 혼자라고 생각말기 (Don’t Think You Are Alone) Kim Bo Kyung
21 (-7) 키다리 아저씨 (Daddy Long Legs) Baek Ah Yeon
22 (-4) ? (feat. Choija, Zion.T) Primary
23 (-10) 백야 (White Night) Nell
24 (new) 일년전에 (One Year Ago) Jang Hyun Seung, Jung Eun Ji, Kim Nam Joo
25 (-6) 아무나 (In The Mouth (feat. Gilme)) Eun Ji Won
26 (new) 아프지마 (Don’t Hurt (feat. Hyuna)) Eru
27 (-7) 강남스타일 (Gangnam Style) Psy
28 (+20) 니 얼굴 떠올라 (Reminds Of You) Byul
29 (+1) If You Love Me (ft. Jay Park) NS Yoon Ji
30 (-4) 스쳐간다 (Passing By) Roy Kim
31 (-3) 바람기억 (Memory Of The Wind) Naul
32 (-7) 걸어 본다 (Tried to Walk) B1A4
33 (-16) 독약 (Poison (feat. Davichi Lee Hae Ri)) The SeeYa
34 (+6) 똑같은 사랑 똑같은 이별 (All The Same) Urban Zakapa
35 (new) I Like That GLAM
36 (+13) 멀어질까봐 (Far Away…Young Love) C-Clown
37 (new) 300원짜리 커피 (300 Won Coffee) Soulstar
38 (-16) 회상 (Reminiscence (feat. Joosuc)) Kim Jong Kook
39 (new) 그대가 잠든 사이 (While You’re Sleeping) Jea
40 (+1) 사랑해 봤니 (Have You Fallen In Love) Lee Jung
41 (-10) 그 자리에 있어 (In Its Place) Standing Egg
42 (-19) 남자 없이 잘 살아 (I Don’t Need A Man) miss A
43 (-16) 허수아비 (Scarecrow) Lee Hi
44 (-6) 느낌이 와 (I Got Ya) Bigstar
45 (-1) Humanoids TVXQ!
46 (-4) 함께라면 (feat. 김진표) (Can’t Go On My Own (ft. Kim Jin Pyo)) Clazziquai
47 (new) I Need You Kim Sung Kyu
48 (-5) Love Jam with Bebop Humming Urban Stereo
49 (-12) 눈물 같은 사람 (A Person Like Tears) Changmin
50 (-3) 나 같은 놈 (Guys Like Me) 100%

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music charts or television rankings. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea and airplays of each song, making it an unbiased and objective tally of what’s going on in the world of K-pop. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

Air Monitor Chart – 15%

GAON Music Chart – 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada) – 15%
Billboard Korea – 20%   
Music Show Appearances – 10%
KBS Music Bank K-Chart – 10% 
MNet M!Countdown Chart – 10%

How does this article make you feel?