Weekly K-Pop Music Chart 2013 – April Week 2

Inifnite firmly secures the top spot for the second consecutive week with “Man In Love.” This song swept all the music show rankings last week and thus able to win by more than 100 points this week. It is the only song to score above 900 for the week.

Debuting at No. 2 this week is Lee Hi’s “Rose.”Lee Hi was last seen at the same No. 2 spot just two weeks ago with “It’s Over.”Both songs are from her first full length album “First Love.”Part 1 of the album contains five tracks was released with “It’s Over” as the main track. The full album was later released with ten tracks and “Rose” as the title song.This is perhaps a new strategy courtesy of YG Entertainment and may eventually replace the repackaged album concept.

“Rose” is an interesting song as Lee Hi goes for a more mature look. The song itself written by YG’s main producer Teddy and is more popish than her previous hits.“Rose” already accumulated 800+ points in its first week on the chart and has a good chance to challenge “Man In Love” for the top spot next week.

At No. 3 is the first top three hit for Girl’s Day, as their “Expectation” rises another spot this week. As mentioned two weeks ago, the group’s previous chart high was at No. 4 and this time they finally cracked into the top three. Congratulations.

There are two other new songs in the top 10 this week. Moving up seven spots to No. 7 is Younha’s latest hit “It’s Not Like That.” Younha returns to the top 10 for the first time since the first week of 2011 when her song “Please Take Care Of My Boyfriend” was at No. 9. Younha teamed up with NaUl for the first time for this emotional ballad.This song was rumored to be written about NaUl’s broke up with actress Han Hye Jin, but he denied that.

For the third straight week Davichi has a different song in the top 10 of the chart. Just three weeks ago, Davichi had the pre release album track “Turtles” in the top 10. Then last week, the duo hit No. 3 with “Just The Two Of Us,” the official title track of the album. That song surprisingly only lasted for one week. Now Davichi is back with “Be Warmed” at No. 9. This is also one of the songs on their second album and was re-released it as a digital single. This time Davichi joins is joined by Verbal Jint, who composed, penned, and arranged this song. It is an acoustic hip-hop ballad number with an R&B base. This refreshing number is perfect for the season, and shows yet another side of the duo.


Singles Music Chart - April 2013, Week 2
  • 1 (–) Man In Love
    • Chart Info
    • 1 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 2 (new) Rose
    • Chart Info
    • 0 Previous rank
    • 1 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 3 (+1) Expect
    • Chart Info
    • 4 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 3 Peak on chart
  • 4 (+1) Miss Right
    • Chart Info
    • 5 Previous rank
    • 6 Number of week on chart
    • 2 Peak on chart
  • 5 (+1) Oops! (feat. Jung Il Hoon of BTOB)
    • Chart Info
    • 6 Previous rank
    • 4 Number of week on chart
    • 5 Peak on chart
  • 6 (-4) One Spring Day
    • Chart Info
    • 2 Previous rank
    • 5 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
  • 7 (+7) It’s Not Like That
    • Chart Info
    • 14 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 7 Peak on chart
  • 8 (-1) You Can Stay (feat. Crush)
    • Chart Info
    • 7 Previous rank
    • 3 Number of week on chart
    • 7 Peak on chart
  • 9 (new) Be Warmed (feat. Verbal Jint)
    • Chart Info
    • 0 Previous rank
    • 1 Number of week on chart
    • 9 Peak on chart
  • 10 (–) Gone Not Around Any Longer
    • Chart Info
    • 10 Previous rank
    • 10 Number of week on chart
    • 1 Peak on chart
Rank Song Artist/Band
11 (-3) Dream Girl SHINee
12 (+19) Thank You Thank You Ra.D
13 (-1) 그리고 하나 (And One) Taeyeon
14 (+3) A Winter Story The One
15 (+6) Acacia Baek Ji Young
16 (new) 너는 나를 (feat. 조현아) (You Take Me (feat. Jo Hyun Ah)) Kim Jin Pyo
17 (-1) 눈꽃 (Snow Flower) Gummy
18 (-9) Tell Me Tell Me Rainbow
19 (+4) 나쁜여자 (Bad Girl) Ladies’ Code
20 (-5) 이게 사랑이 아니면 (No Love (If It Ain’t Love) (feat. Ailee)) Verbal Jint
21 (+1) Come As You Are (with Verbal Jint) Phantom
22 (-4) 눈물 (Tears (feat. Yoojin of The Seeya)) Leessang
23 (new) 어때 (How Are You (feat. Harim)) Geeks
24 (new) Ma Boy 3 (feat. Nana) Electroboyz
25 (new) Love Blossom K.will
26 (+7) The Day We Broke Up ZE:A Five
27 (-14) 1440 Huh Gak
28 (new) 지구인? (Earthling?) 10cm
29 (new) Goodbye (with SISTAR’s Soyu) Hong Dae Kwang
30 (-11) 눈물샤워 (Shower Of Tears (feat. Ailee)) BaeChiGi
31 (-11) Bye Bye Love 2BiC
32 (new) 없어 (Going Down) Choiza
33 (+2) Parting With You Everyday Ami
34 (-8) Just Go Rania
35 (+1) Spring Expectation Position
36 (new) Do You Remember? Ali, C-Clown
37 (-13) 그 뻔한 말 (Truism) Jung In
38 (new) 들었다 놨다 (Love Actually) Sunny Hill, Daybreak
39 (-2) You Are The Love Seo In Young
40 (-8) 작업의 정석 (The Art Of Seduction) Heo Young Saeng
41 (-7) One Shot B.A.P
42 (-14) 안녕 나야 (Hello It’s Me) 4men
43 (new) 희재 (Heejae) Lee Soo Young
44 (-19) Because Of You Kim Yeon Woo
45 (new) Boogie Man Hong Jin Young
46 (+3) 링마벨 (Ring Ma Bell) Two X
47 (-7) Standing Still U-KISS
48 (-4) 얼음꽃 (Ice Flower) Ailee
49 (-8) 귀요미송 (Cutie Song) Hari
50 (-2) I Got A Boy Girls’ Generation

About the Soompi Music Chart:

Soompi Music Chart is unlike any other music charts or television rankings. It takes into account rankings by various major music charts in Korea and airplays of each song, making it an unbiased and objective tally of what’s going on in the world of K-pop. Our chart is composed of the following sources:

Air Monitor Chart – 15%
GAON Music Chart
– 20%
Various Internet charts (Olleh, Bugs, Melon, Soribada) – 15%
Billboard Korea – 20%   
SBS Inkigayo Chart – 10%
KBS Music Bank K-Chart – 10% 
MNet M!Countdown Chart – 10%

How does this article make you feel?