YG Entertainment’s Survival Program “WIN: Who is Next?” to Premiere August 23

The date has been finalized! YG Entertainment‘s new survival program “WIN: Who Is Next?” premieres next week on 23 through the cable channel tvN at 10PM.

“WIN: Who Is Next?” is being produced by YG Entertainment to select the members of the agency’s next boy group. The agency’s last boy group debut was that of Big Bang seven years ago. Through the program, eleven of YG’s trainees will be divided up into two teams, “A” and “B,” and compete to win over the public’s hearts. Their fate rests in the public’s hands, as fans will be able to vote to decide which team gets to debut. The winning team will be using the official group name, “WINNER,” to debut right after the survival series finishes. 

Included in team “A” is YG’s latest solo rookie artist, Kang Seung Yoon, and Lee Seung Hoon from the survival audition show “”K-Pop Star”.” The average age of the team is 20, and there are five members in the team. Team “B” has six members with the average age of 17. B.I., a 17-year-old rapper who was featured in MC Mong‘s “Indian Boy” track back in 2009, is in team B.

YG Entertainment announced that the press conference for the show will be held on August 20, at which both Yang Hyun Suk and the eleven competitors of “WIN” will be present.

The agency also informed that G-Dragon and Taeyang, YG’s artists with the longest training period history, will be adding their input to the competitions in the program and will also be providing advice to their juniors. In addition, a track of G-Dragon’s upcoming album, “Shake the World,” will be arranged to be the title song for the program. 

The countdown begins!

Click here for the dance practice video of team A that has already been released.