YG Gives Preview of Fierce Competition with “WIN: Who Is Next?” Teaser

YG Entertainment is continuing to rev up the excitement for its reality survival program “WIN: Who Is Next?” with the unveiling of a trailer for its premiere.

“WIN: Who Is Next?” is being produced by YG Entertainment to select the members of the agency’s next boy group. The agency’s last boy group debut was that of Big Bang seven years ago. Through the program, eleven of YG’s trainees will be divided up into two teams, “A” and “B,” and compete to win over the public’s hearts. Their fate rests in the public’s hands, as fans will be able to vote to decide which team gets to debut. The winning team will be using the official group name, “WINNER,” to debut right after the survival series finishes.

The trailer starts off with interviews by some of the top producers and artists in the Korean music industry: JYP, Yoon Jong Shin, and PSY. They marvel at the cut-throat competition in the show, as well as wish the best for the contestants. There are also clips from the survival program itself, showing the YG artists, G-Dragon, Taeyang, and CL giving their input and thoughts.


“WIN” is slated for ten episodes and premieres August 23 KST, first on Mnet at 10pm and then on tvN at 11:20pm.