New Albums And Singles Preview – 2013 October Week 1

IU Vol. 3 – Modern Times (Oct. 10)



01 Love of B (With Park Ju Won)
02 Everyone Has a Secret (feat. Gain of Brown Eyed Girls)
03 Between Lips (50cm)
04 Pink Shoes
05 Modern Times
06 Day I Hate
07 Obliviate
08 Let’s Walk Together (feat. Cho Baek Ho)
09 Havana
10 Gloomy Clock (feat. Jonghyun of SHINee)
11 Midday’s Dream (feat. Yang Hee Eun)
12 Wait
13 (Bonus Track) Voice Mail (Korean Ver.)


01 [DVD] The Making of “Modern Times”

Purchase This Album

IU returns this year with her third album, “Modern Times.” Produced by Jo Young Chul, this album took a span of nine months to complete. There are a total of thirteen tracks of various genres such as jazz, bossa nova, swing, latin pop, and folk. Top artists such as Gain of Brown Eyed Girls and SHINee’s Jonghyun also lent their vocals, making the album all the more anticipated by many. It is known that IU composed “Day I Hate” and “Voice Mail,” upgrading herself from singer to musician.

Boys Republic mini-album Vol. 1 – Identity (Oct. 8)


01 I’m Ready (Intro)
02 You’re Special to Me
03 To Do What?
04 L.I.U
05 Party Rock
06 Special Girl
07 Orange Sky (“Jeju Air” Brand Song) (Bonus Track)

Purchase This Album

Boys Republic, who debuted in June with their first single “Party Rock,” makes a comeback with their first mini-album, “Identity.” The title track is “You’re Special to Me,” a song with special, distinctive sounds that is expected to capture listeners’ ears. Other songs in the album include intro track, “I’m Ready” and disco number, “L.I.U.”

Monday Kiz – Unfinished (released)


01 Night the First Snow Came (feat. Palo Alto)
02 Empty Heart
03 Coffee Shop That Seat
04 When the Weather Gets Cold
05 Love Always Runs Away
06 You
07 Interlude (Guitar by Hong Jun Ho)
08 What Can’t Be Done Can’t Be Done
09 Rain
10 Hurts
11 Sandcastle
12 Days When the Heart is Cold
13 Love Always Runs Away (DJ Ain Remix)
14 Probability (Piano Ver)

Purchase This Album

Monday Kiz pre-releases two songs, “When the Weather Gets Cold” and “Love Always Runs Away” in midst of their upcoming album, “Unfinished.” “When the Weather Gets Cold” was composed by Han Sang Won and has an upbeat piano melody and catchy chorus line. “Love Always Runs Away” on the other hand, is a full band rock number.

Seo In Young (single) – Love Me (released)


01 Love Me (feat. Gaeko of Dynamic Duo)

Vocal diva, Seo In Young makes a comeback with a brand new dance track, “Love Me.” This post disco number has a groovy melody line with rapping by Dynamic Duo’s very own, Gaeko.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles