All Rise, Taeyang Is Back with New Album and

Taeyang is finally back! The digital form of his second solo album, “Rise,” and music video for title track “Eyes, Nose, Lips,” is out, released midnight June 2 (KST).

Titled “Rise,” the new album is a studio album with a total of nine tracks. This will be Taeyang’s first studio album in four years after his 201o’s “Solar.” Taeyang contributed numerously to this new album as a composer and lyricist. He is co-author to the title track “Eyes, Nose, Lips” along with YG Entertainment’s resident producer Teddy. The song is composed by TeddyDEE.P, and Rebecca Johnson.

“Eyes, Nose, Lips” is different from previous Taeyang title tracks, stripped away of a focus on dance performance. Instead, the slow R&B song highlights Taeyang’s deep emotional vocals.

Although there is only one title song, fans can expect three music videos; one for “Eyes, Nose, Lips,” one for “1AM,” and one for “Body” which will be the follow up song to the title track. The music video for “1AM” will be released on June 10, 1:00 AM in conjunction with the album’s physical release. The music video for “Body” is expected to be released mid-June.

[UPDATE 06/03] Taeyang’s “Rise” album is now available for presale! From June 3 through June 9, the limited edition deluxe version of the album will be on sale (10,000 copies available), as well as two different versions of the regular album.

The limited edition will feature a booklet (128p), CD, two posters, and three photo cards, and will be for sale only on YG’s eSHOP. The regular album will contain a booklet (48p), CD, one poster, and one sticker, and is available on YG eSHOP, YG eSHOP CHINA, and YG eSHOP TMALL.

Taeyang is definitely heating up the summer with his Korean album release in June, as well as his Japanese debut solo album and a solo concert tour in Japan on August.

Check out the music video for “Eyes, Nose, Lips” below.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles