Mamamoo Officially Debuts with

Four member rookie girl group Mamamoo finally makes their official debut!

Mamamoo releases their first mini album, “Hello,” today. There are seven tracks in total in this album, with the members participating as composers and lyricist. The album is produced by  Kim Do Hoon and includes the title track “Mr. Ambiguous” (Mr. Aemaemoho). The song is composed by Kim Do Hoon with lyrics by Min Yeon Jae and Geek‘s Louie. The song is styled in retro blues rock complemented by Mamamoo’s soulful vocals. 

The name Mamamoo comes from the word mama which is one of the first intimate words that a baby says. The group’s name represents the intimate music they want the world to hear. The members of this new group are SolarMoon ByulWha Sa and Whee In. The producer of the group is the well known Kim Do Hoon who worked with CNBLUEIUWheesung and other top artists.

The music video for “Mr. Ambiguous” features some of K-Pop’s hottest stars, including Wheesung, K.Will, Rhymer, BumkeyJung Joon Young, Baek Ji Youngand CNBLUE’s Lee Jong Hyun. Baek Ji Young appears as a really harsh senior artist, making the girls cry, but it turns out to be prank. Check out the fun song and video below.

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles