Jo In Sung Thanks Gong Hyo Jin After Winning Daesang at APAN Star Awards

The APAN Star Awards of the 2014 Daejeon Drama Festival took place today, celebrating the brightest stars in the industry. The APAN Star Awards evaluated 87 dramas from cable and main networks that aired between November 1, 2013 and September 2014. It is in its third year.

Jo In Sung won the top award- Daesang- for his role in “It’s Okay, That’s Love.” Song Hye Gyo won this award in 2013 and Son Hyun Joo in 2012.

Jo In Sung said in his acceptance speech: “This is the biggest award I have received after filming the drama. I am grateful to writer Noh Hee Kyung and director Kim Kyu Tae for believing in an improbable actor two dramas in a row.” Jo In Sung worked with this writer and director in “That Winter, the Wind Blows.”

He continued: “I think I received the award thanks to Gong Hyo Jin. I don’t think I would have been able to act like that without her. I am really thankful and I am sorry I was not able to be better to you while filming.”

See here for all the winners: Winners of the APAN Star Awards: Jo In Sung, D.O, Park Shin Hye, Kim Soo Hyun, Kim Hee Ae and More!

[tv]Watch “It’s Okay, That’s Love” on SoompiTV[/tv]