Minho, Xiumin, Jackson, and More Join Lineup for Korean-Chinese “Dream Team” Special

It has been revealed that some of the most popular idol stars of Korea and China will be coming together for a special joint broadcast of KBS’ “Let’s Go! Dream Team.”

According to a representative of KBS’ variety department on June 17, “Dream Team” is planning a Korea-China co-produced special. It is said that a total of 10 episodes will be filmed over a span of two days in Korea, from July 22-23.

As the two countries will be featured on the show, the producers are preparing an impressive lineup. It is said that EXO’s Xiumin, 2PM’s Nichkhun and Chansung, SHINee’s Minho, Super Junior’s Eunhyuk, GOT7’s Jackson, 2AM’s Jinwoon and Jokwon, Brown Eyed Girls’ Gain, and EXID’s Hani have been finalized for the lineup. Even more, FTISLAND’s Lee Hong Ki, CNBLUE’s Jung Yong Hwa, and more are currently in the final stages of discussion to confirm their appearance on the show. Chinese producers are also working to bring some of their own popular stars.

Along with China, “Dream Team” is planning another co-production with Thailand as well. Three out of 13 episodes is said to be a Korea-Thailand joint special, and will be aired in Korea.

The Korea-China joint special is expected to hit the air on August 23.

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles