BIGBANG Takes 1st Win for “Let’s Not Fall in Love” on “Music Core,” Performances from SHINee, Wonder Girls, and More

South Korea celebrates the 70th anniversary of its Independence Day today, August 15, and with that, MBC is aired a special episode of its weekly music ranking show, “Music Core.” Jooheon of MONSTA X joined this week as a special MC.

BIGBANG, SHINee, and the Wonder Girls competed for first place with BIGBANG’s “Let’s Not Fall in Love” taking its first win over SHINee’s “Married to the Music” and Wonder Girls’ “I Feel You.”

There were performances from SEVENTEEN, BAECHIGI, MAMAMOO, GFriend, A Pink, GOT7, DICKPUNKS, Wonder Girls, SHINee, BEAST, SONAMOO, B1A4, and Nolza.

Many performances videos are currently not available, but here is the list of the songs and special stages below.

♬ Special Stage
– SEVENTEEN 『Bindaetteok gentleman』

– BAECHIGI (feat.Solji of EXID) 『Parting at Busan station』

– MAMAMOO 『Man of Yellow Shirt』

– GFriend 『You wouldn’t know』

– Apink 『Round and round』

– GOT7 『Don’t leave me』

– DICKPUNKS 『Oh! Pilseung Korea』

– Wonder Girls 『Oh My』

♬ Heart♡Attack
– Wonder Girls 『I Feel You』

– SHINee 『Married To The Music』


– BAECHIGI (feat.Solji of EXID) 『SHUT UP』


♬ Sweet♡Sound
– B1A4 『Sweet Girl』

– Apink 『Remember』

– GOT7 『Just Right』

– GFriend 『Me Gustas Tu』

♬ New♡Sound
– DICKPUNKS 『Chilling at The River』

– Nolza 『Candy Boy』

How does this article make you feel?