EXO Releases More Details on Upcoming Five-Track Album, “Sing For You”

Update December 8 KST:

Two new image teasers have been released showing the happy, smiling side of EXO, and then the serious, more pensive side.

exo sing for you img 3

exo sing for you teaser img 1

Original article:

More information of EXO‘s special winter album, “Sing For You,” have been revealed, along with a new teaser image.

“Sing For You” will be released on midnight, December 10, through online music sites like Melon, Genie, etc. The physical album will also be released that day.

“Sing For You” has two title tracks: “Sing For You” and “Unfair.” The former is a pop ballad track that brings together the members’ voices with the acoustic guitar. It is about confessing one’s feelings through song, too shy to express otherwise. “Unfair” is medium tempo pop track with a trendy and bright melody.

Other tracks in the album are “Girl x Friend,” “On the Snow,” and “Lightsaber.” “Girl x Friend” is a medium tempo R&B hip-hop track, “On the Snow” is a pop track, and “Lightsaber” is the same digital single that has already been released in promotion for “Star Wars: The Force Awakens.”

The newly released teaser image features all EXO members in a space suit and strangely, they are all facing D.O who is in the center.

exo sing for you teaser image

EXO will start promotions for “Sing For You” on December 12 on MBC’s “Music Core.”

How does this article make you feel?