EXO, Girls' Generation, Super Junior, SEVENTEEN and More Nominated for the 30th Golden Disk Awards

The nominees for the 30th Golden Disk Awards have been announced. As previously reported, the awards this year will be held in Shenzhen, China in January.

Nominees were announced for three categories: the album award, digital album award, and new artist award. Although the Golden Disk Awards has titled one category the “digital album” category, the category actually refers to digital singles.

One winner will be selected in the album category and the digital album category for the daesang (grand prize), and two winners will be selected out of the new artists category.

Fan votes contribute to the selection of best rookie  (10% of the selection is based on fan vote), and determine the group that will win the popularity award (80% fan vote, with one award for domestic popularity, and one for overseas). Fans can vote at the official Golden Disk Award website.

The nominees are as follows:

Album Award

2PM – “No. 5”
4Minute – “Crazy”
A Pink – “Pink Memory”
B1A4 – “Sweet Girl”
BEAST – “Ordinary”
BTOB – “Complete”
BTS – “The Most Beautiful Moment in Life Pt.1”
CNBLUE – “2gether”
f(x) – “4 Walls”
Girls’ Generation – “Lion Heart”
GOT7 – “MAD”
INFINITE – “Reality”
Jonghyun – “Base”
Jung Yong Hwa – “One Fine Day”
Kim Sunggyu – “27”
Kyuhyun – “At Gwanghwamun”
MONSTA X – “Rush”
Red Velvet – “The Red”
SHINee – “Odd”
Shinhwa – “We”
SISTAR – “Shake It”
Super Junior – “Devil”
Taeyeon – “I”
Teen Top – “Natural Born Teen Top”
TVXQ – “Rise As God”
VIXX – “Error”
XIA Junsu – “Flower”

Digital Album Award

AOA – “Heart Attack”
A Pink – “Remember”
Baek Ah Yeon – “Shouldn’t Have”
BIGBANG – “Loser”
CNBLUE – “Cinderella”
Davichi – “Two Lovers”
EXID – “Up Down”
EXO – “Call Me Baby”
f(x) – “4 Walls”
Ga In – “Apple”
Gary – “Get Some Air”
Girls’ Generation – “Lion Heart”
Huh Gak – “Snow of April”
hyukoh – “COMES AND GOES”
iKON – “My Type”
Im Chang Jung – “Love Again”
Jonghyun – “Deja Boo”
Park Jin Young – “Who’s Your Mama?”
Kyuhyun – “At Gwanghwamun”
MAMAMOO – “Um Oh Ah Yeh”
MC Mong – “Love Mash”
miss A – “Only You”
Naul – “Living in the Same Time”
Red Velvet – “Ice Cream Cake”
San E – “Me You”
SHINee – “View”
SISTAR – “Shake It”
Taeyeon – “I”
Wonder Girls – “Feel You”
Zion.T – “Eat”

New Artist Award

CLC – “Like”
GFRIEND – “Me Gustas Tu”
iKON – “My Type”
Lovelyz – “Ah-Choo”
MONSTA X – “Rush”
Oh My Girl – “Closer”
SEVENTEEN – “Mansae”

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?


Please login to Soompi to join the conversation!

Similar Articles