Teen Top, Cosmic Girls, DIA, Apink, and More Compete To Be “Pitch King”

For the Chuseok special program by SBS which aired on September 14 KST, sports stars, comedians, K-pop idols, and more competed to become “Pitch King.”

The ceremonial first pitch is a popular event in Korean baseball games with many celebrities making headlines for their eye-catching and creative pitches. The show “Pitcher King” makes it into a competition, featuring Apink’s Bomi, Shin Soo Ji, Taemi, Park Chul Min, Lee Eun Gyul, Secret’s Hyosung, Yang Jung Won, DIA, Cosmic Girls’ Cheng Xiao (Sungso), SONAMOO’s NyNahyun, Yoo Ha Na, Lee Chun Soo, Teen Top, MONSTA X’s Jooheon, BESTie’s Uji, Gong Myung and NCT’s Doyoung, Kim Hwan, Hong Yoon Hwa, Lee Jin Ho, and Lee Yong Jin.

Check out the pitches below.


The winner of “Pitcher King” was Cosmic Girls’ Cheng Xiao.

Apink’s Bomi

Teen Top

Secret’s Hyosung

Cosmic Girls’ Cheng Xiao


BESTie’s Uji

MONSTA X’s Jooheon

SONAMOO’s Nahyun

Shin Soo Ji

Lee Eun Gyul

Lee Yong Jin

Gong Myung and NCT’s Doyoung


Lee Jin Ho

Yook Joong Wang

Yang Jung Won

Kim Hwan

Lee Chun Soo

How does this article make you feel?