2016 Popular Culture And Arts Awards Winners Revealed

On October 27, the 2016 Popular Culture and Arts Awards ceremony took place and awarded various influential individuals contributing to Korean culture and arts.

The 7th annual awards ceremony celebrated many Hallyu stars with a total of 28 awards.

The full list of winners is listed below:

President’s Award:

Song Hye Kyo

Star Daily News Song Hye Gyo
Song Joong Ki

Star Daily News Song Joong Ki

BoA star daily news
Kim Eun Sook (“Descendants of the Sun” writer)
Lee Hyun Jae (Manhwa artist)
Lee Jung Sun (Blues Artist)
Uhm Yong Soo (Comedian)

Prime Minister’s Award:

Jo Jin Woong

Jo Jin Woong star daily news

Lee Kwang Soo

Lee Kwang Soo star daily news

SHINee star daily news
Yoo Ah In
Hwang Jung Eum

Hwang Jung Eum star daily news
Kim Baek Soo (Martial Arts Actor)
Lee Geon Woo (Songwriter)

Cultural Minister’s Award:


BTS star daily news
Jo Jung Suk

Jo Jung Suk star daily news
Hwang Chi Yeol
Ock Joo Hyun
Son Sung Deuk (Choreographer)
Kim Saeng Min (Reporter/Comedian)
Park Hui Ju (Director)
Ahn Ji Hwan (Voice Actor)
Im Joo Wan (Model)

Cultural Merit Award:

Nam Bo Won (Comedian)
Kim Ji Mi (Actor)
Tae Jin Ah (Trot Singer)
Nam Goong Won (Actor)
Bae Sang Tae (Songwriter)
Im Choong (Script Writer)

Congratulations to the winners!

Source (1) (2)

How does this article make you feel?