Winners Of The 2017 Korea Cable TV Awards

tvN’s “Goblin” continues to receive love for its plot, actors, and music!

The 2017 Korea Cable TV Awards took place on March 10 at the COEX auditorium in Seoul.

The popularity of cable television in South Korea has been on the rise, and this event is a joint awards ceremony between all the cable programs and channels to celebrate big names in this specific niche of television. Similar to last year, grand prize awards were given in specific categories, rather than having one overall grand prize winner.

“Goblin” was the big winner of the night, with the drama winning two awards of its own, and Yook Sungjae taking a home for his role in the production. Singer Ailee, whose OST is still high on the charts to this day, also was awarded for her contribution.

tvN excelled overall at the ceremony, with actors from “Good Wife” and “Another Oh Hae Young” also being named and awarded.

As for other categories, girl group TWICE was named as Artist of the Year, while BTOB took home the Hallyu Star award and SEVENTEEN was noted for their performances.

Check out all the winners below!

Grand Prize Awards by Catagory

Drama – tvN’s “Goblin
Variety/Comedy – MBC Every1’s “Weekly Idol”
Culture/Documentary – YTN’s “Village Story” and CBS’s “Obedience”
Children – Daekyo Children TV’s “Classic Who Went to the Museum”
Music – I.NET’s “Hamyang Music Classroom Singing Competition” (tentative title)
New Media – Dramax’s “1% of Anything”
Global – Mnet’s 2016 Mnet Asia Music Awards (MAMA)
Production – UMAX’s “The Cultural Heritage Told In Our History Books” (tentative title)
Channel – E Channel

Cable VOD (Video on Demand) Grand Prize Awards

Film – “The Wailing”
Drama – “Goblin”
Children – “Pororo the Little Penguin” Season 6

Cable Star Awards

Best Actor – Yoo Ji Tae (tvN’s “Good Wife”)
Popularity Award – Kim Ji Suk (tvN’s “Problematic Men”)
Scene Stealer Award – Ye Ji Won (tvN’s “Another Oh Hae Young”)
Best Couple – Kim Ji Suk and Ye Ji Won (tvN’s “Another Oh Hae Young”)
Rising Star, MC – EXID’s Hani
Rising Star, Variety – Kwon Hyuk Soo (“MBC Every1’s Tundra Show – The Annals of the Joseon Dynasty”)
Rising Star, Acting – BTOB’s Yook Sungjae (tvN’s “Goblin”)
Best Variety MC – Lee Hye Jung
Brave Star Award – Yoon Jung Soo, Kim Tae Hyun, Lady Jane, Kim Jung Min (“Brave Reporters”)
Artist of the Year – TWICE
Hallyu Star – BTOB
Performance – SEVENTEEN
OST – Ailee (“Goblin”)
Trot – Tae Jin Ah
Style Icon Award – Han Hye Jin (“Style Like It”) and Kim Joo Ri (OCN’s “Squad 38”)
Beauty Icon Award – Han Chae Young (Fashion N’s “Please Take Care of My Vanity 2”)
Character – Carrie (“Carrie and Toys”)
One Man Creator – Ddotty

Source (1)

How does this article make you feel?